Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #12

Release Date: 03/26/03

Matt Groening Presents: Sideshow Fry.
Fry, Leela, Bender, and Zoidberg are taken for sideshow freaks, literally, in a traveling intergalactic circus. Bender has dreams of center ring stardom, and Fry finds what would appear to be the love of his life ... with the Bearded Lady.

# of Reviews: 29   Rating: 87%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3]


#1 by Scott O
Who doesn't have it yet? Funny as always.

Scott O gave 4 points
04/08/03

#2 by Brian
One of the better ones.

Brian gave 5 points
04/08/03

#3 by B H
When I read it, I can almost hear their voices. Good story, would make a fun episode.

B H gave 4 points
04/08/03

#4 by Dr Dean in Australia
my brother has an outie

Dr Dean in Australia gave 5 points
04/09/03

#5 by BrainSluggo
Wow--I remember when Bongo Comics sucked hard. Sure, some of the parody-stuff (the first "Radioactive Man" series, for example) was funny, but most of it ranged from "dull" to "super-craptacular."

...And frankly, "intergalactic freakshow" didn't exactly scream "quality" to me, so I thought "Futurama Comics #12" was going to fit in the super-craptacular category.

I've never been so happy to be so wrong.

"Futurama Comics" #1-10 were all perfectly passable reads, but #11 and now #12 have gone beyond being "disposable," take-it-or-leave-it, fairly-funny stuff, and given us stories with action, romance, and character worthy of the best episodes of the show.

And when you have action, romance, and character, the fairly-funny stuff becomes hilarious.

I'm gonna miss Katie a lot more than Umbriel, beard or no beard. And this has been a good month for shippies, what with the final moments of "Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles," "The Why of Fry," and now, "Sideshow Fry."

The second excellent issue in a row. Keep it up, Bongo!

You made me happy to see Harold Zoid!

BrainSluggo gave 5 points
04/11/03

#6 by Jamie
Pretty good one. Not as good as last month's but it was like an average episode.

Jamie gave 4 points
04/13/03

#7 by tommy m
I realy liked this one.Espeshily page 23(my compliment to John Delaney.)

tommy m gave 4 points
04/19/03

#8 by obsessivecompulsive1
The storyline was very clever, but the animation was weak at some points.

obsessivecompulsive1 gave 4 points
04/20/03

#9 by CowMAN
Thought it was a clever issue but i can't wait for next month's,
it looks alot better just seeing the cover!

CowMAN gave 4 points
04/22/03

#10 by Otis P Jivefunk
I wasn't very keen on the story concept, but they pulled it off pretty awesomely. It was suprisingly engrossing. Good storylines for all the characters, that very nicely and neatly linked up together. Some cool art, and quite funny in places too.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
06/12/03


Page: - 1 - [2][3]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.