Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #13

Release Date: 05/28/03

The Bender You Say.
Things go to hell in a handbasket when Bender loses his job after accidentally poisoning the Planet Express crew. But there are slim pickings on the unemployment line for a former bending unit turned toxic chef. That is until he gets an offer he can't refuse from the robot devil.

# of Reviews: 30   Rating: 89%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3]


#1 by chumpbender
Another great issue of Futurama Comics! This one has it all, lots of great jokes, references several to past episodes, and a ending that involves looting. No doubt this issue could have been an episode, and would have gotten high ratings. I don't want to give away too much for the people who haven't read it yet, so go out and buy it! And if the first comic store you go to is sold out (as mine was), find another.

chumpbender gave 5 points
06/04/03

#2 by Joe Crank
This was actually the first Futurama Comic I've read, and I gotta say, thanks to it, Im looking forward to getting the rest of them. Good story, Good jokes, and really nice art.

Joe Crank gave 4 points
06/06/03

#3 by Antium
I haven't read comics in a long time, but this issues has turned me back on to them and now I love Futurama even more. I highly recommend it.

Antium gave 5 points
06/11/03

#4 by thewhyofthisguy
It started off great, the middle was a little....ya know beha....but the looting at the end was great!

thewhyofthisguy gave 5 points
06/15/03

#5 by boingo2000
Pretty good ep, but one minor quibbels... The story did not utalize the funniest part of The Robot Devil: His girlish scream. I was also going to point out that Bender fell on his back and asked for help to get up even thugh Shelly the Turtle showed him how to do it on his own, but I realized Bender could have just figured it would be quicker to ask. (That was a long sentance.) The reincarnation of Robot Buddah was a good line, but I think the rebooting of Robot Buddah would have been better. But why emphasize the negative? This was a solid issue with lots of laughs, and it was true to the characters. As the series nears a close, it's good to see the comics will keep up the level of quality the show's enjoyed.

boingo2000 gave 4 points
06/21/03

#6 by benderfan
I went out. I bought it. i read it. i read it again. i read it agian,ect ect ect. it was great except it was my first fututurama comic. Must read more futuama. Need i say more?

benderfan gave 5 points
06/27/03

#7 by Jamie
4.5 comic but only giving it 4 'cause I'm evil. Great ending though.

Jamie gave 4 points
06/29/03

#8 by Xmpel
For a comic this is great. The artwork is flawless cause it looked like the tv series and the plot has several references to past episodes.

Got a little heavy during the middle part with Bender running away and stuff but overall a 5.

Very good for a comic.

Xmpel gave 5 points
07/02/03

#9 by Zed (85)
Very enjoyable. A shame that the front cover promised more than what was in the actual comic...but hey, I'm just perverted :P

Anyway, there were a couple of times where I felt the plot jumped slightly, but appart from that, it was very good, the references to other episodes was terrific, the art was great, and the end brilliant. Not perfect, but definitely one of the best ones so far.

Zed (85) gave 4 points
07/04/03

#10 by zozer
it was great. i loved it when the sin magnet sucked amy in. it was funny when benders food put the pe crew to sleep because it was so bland.

zozer gave 5 points
07/06/03


Page: - 1 - [2][3]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.