Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #14

Release Date: 07/23/03

Six Characters in a Search of a Story.
Bongo Comics proudly presents the first comic in history that can be read seven different ways. Six characters unleash a handful of Professor Farnsworth's better to be forgotten inventions on the third planet from the Sun for a sequential tour de force that you'll never forget. This issue of Futurama comic's is written by Futurama (the TV show) writer Patric Verone.

# of Reviews: 38   Rating: 83%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3][4]


#1 by fryfan
All right I'm the first reviewer. I loved the comics especially since I just recently completed my Futurama comic book collection finding two very hard back issues.
Wait must stop bragging and do the actually review. I loved this issue esp. when...eh I won't tell you, you have to read it to find out.

fryfan gave 5 points
07/29/03

#2 by rorschach
It sure was a great one. In fact, I've read it seven times in a row.

rorschach gave 5 points
07/29/03

#3 by chumpbender
I liked it a lot. I think a good way to read it would be to read each individual story, then read the whole thing to put it together. I didn't read it that way, but it would have left a lot of mystery during each story. It was a very creative issue, and for that alone it deserves a 5/5. But the story was also great, so it definitely gets a 5/5 from me. Only one little thing bugged me, onces in awhile, benders eyes looked a little funny, and one of the drawings of Dr.Z looked a little off. But that's about it. Great issue!

chumpbender gave 5 points
07/29/03

#4 by Kristin
Great stuff. Nice balance of each character having an equal amount of time and not too much focus on one thing. I absolutely love the cover art, too. Keep 'em coming, I say.

Kristin gave 5 points
07/29/03

#5 by Bruce
It was amazing, i'd say that it was probabaly the best comic so far and thatt even with a great script, you have to think about the drawings, and i did, prettty good and the colouring was even better, way to go chumps and chumpettes!

Bruce gave 5 points
07/29/03

#6 by Marty McFly
I thought this comic had a great idea with the 7 different ways to read it. The story was quite good as well.

My favourite bits were the Professor "mumbling in his sleep" :) and all of the Benders.

Kudos Bongo for such a good idea!

Marty McFly gave 5 points
07/30/03

#7 by silent mike
yeah another grate futurama comic with grate art and story, this is a really good and clever idea. Its grate bongo are keeping futurama alive, while fox trys to kill it.

silent mike gave 5 points
07/30/03

#8 by the real fry
i love all the comics but silent bite my shiny metal ass


the real fry gave 5 points
07/30/03

#9 by Nelson W.
It was really good, but since its not animated, its kind of...you know. But still, this was very good comic, most other comics i flip through suck.

Nelson W. gave 3 points
07/31/03

#10 by liam c
funny,very funny.oh,and it was 7 comics for the price of 1!

liam c gave 5 points
08/01/03


Page: - 1 - [2][3][4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.