Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #15

Release Date: 10/08/03

Fry's dreams come true when he is offered the chance of a lifetime -- to play the part of his childhood comic book hero Space Boy in a big budget, special effects filled, motion picture extravaganza! But the life of a Hollywood star and superhero is not all its cracked up to be, and nothing can prepare him for the movie's surprise twist ending!

# of Reviews: 28   Rating: 71%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3]


#1 by fryfan
I just read it and it was great. It was worth the wait. I love the Glitter, joke. I don't think people have made fun of movie enough.

fryfan gave 4 points
10/09/03

#2 by allahjayne
pretty good issue. loved the joke about women and comic shops, the glitter comment, and the bender buffer thing. classic. and as usual, leela saves the day!

allahjayne gave 5 points
10/10/03

#3 by Rorschach
Nice comic. The buffer Bender was very funny, but the rest was very ordinary.

Rorschach gave 3 points
10/11/03

#4 by Lee Roberts
Very smart Comic. I think it's the ast! There is now advertisement in it for the 16th issue. But the editor hasn't said anything...

Lee Roberts gave 5 points
10/11/03

#5 by John Delaney
This is definately not the last Futurama comic. James Lloyd is currently pencilling an issue and I'm pencilling a three-issue story written by Ian Boothby.
I understand there are many more issues to come. Not that it's written in stone but I know there's still more Futurama goodness on it's way.BTW I gave this issue a 5 because of Eric Roger's hillarious script, Phylis Novin's fantastic inks and the amazing color work.



John Delaney gave 5 points
10/12/03 | eMail

#6 by leela lover
I thought this was one of the best comics yet it did'nt even fell like I was reading it felt like I was watching an episode. keep it up guys!

leela lover gave 5 points
10/19/03 | eMail

#7 by Owen
The only thing that I think saved this issue is a few good jokes, but the story was poor, a real downer after #14.

Owen gave 2 points
10/23/03

#8 by Otis P Jivefunk
Well, I finally got it. This issue was really clool, and entertaining. Nice storyline, and interesting new characters. I loved how Dr Zoidberh tied into the plot so importantly, even though the reader doesn't realise it till near the end. I felt the mutant scene was particuarly effective, the colour and tone of it. The only problem I had was that in some of the panels, Fry was drawn terribly! It was crap! But some of the artwork was really top-notch, so maybe the artist just coudn't get the hang of Fry?

Anyway, another very cloolsome comic on the whole.


Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
10/26/03

#9 by FryUnknown
This is the first Futurama comic I've read but it was awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

FryUnknown gave 5 points
10/31/03 | eMail

#10 by Jos
Good stuff, but it could have been better.

Jos
11/17/03 | eMail


Page: - 1 - [2][3]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.