Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Futurama Simpsons Crossover Crisis #1

Release Date: 08/21/02

They said it couldn

# of Reviews: 55   Rating: 88%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3][4][5][6]


#1 by F
futurama and simpsons together in one comic i never thougt to see the day

F gave 5 points
08/27/02

#2 by ahmed
god simpsons

ahmed gave 5 points
08/27/02

#3 by Jay aka bartman
I felt like i was in heaven :D

Jay aka bartman gave 5 points
08/27/02

#4 by X
It was great seeing Futurama and the Simpsons together. But it just was more of a setup to the second one than an actual story. This led to fewer jokes. Still can't wait for the next one though.

X gave 4 points
08/27/02

#5 by Brian
Mainly a setup issue, but really, really funny. Maybe it was because I had partaked in some herbal remedies before reading it, but I was laughing outloud at quite a bit! All I'm gonna say is everything concerning springfield elementary in this is a riot! So is Quimby! Now we have to wait till December!!! What a crock!

Brian gave 5 points
08/27/02

#6 by Speli AKA Razor
It was...I don't know...A dream come true?

Speli AKA Razor gave 5 points
08/28/02

#7 by Kryten
Great start. Too bad there's only one more issue...

Kryten gave 4 points
08/28/02

#8 by Lisa Martinez
Fantastic. I'm a huge fan of both simpsons and futurama, and this is the best both my fav shows in one. its defaintly a dream come true. The hardest thing is finding them in australia, it was only by coincedence i found the cross over today, but i'm sure glad i did!


Lisa Martinez gave 5 points
08/28/02

#9 by Rubio Medina
What can I write more about this comic that I have not already done so at so many other message boards or newsgroup? Judging by the fact that I am writing here I guess more.
Congrats to Ian Boothby for figuring out a way to get both the Simpsons and Futurama together in one comic book. I don't know if he is a fan of Futurama but there must have been one of those eureka! moments as he was watching the episode the Day the Earth Stood Stupid! By relying heavily on the mythos of Futurama he has created a very strong and believable storyline that fans of Futurama and Futurama Comics could enjoy.
More kudos to James Lloyd for the stellar job on the artwork. Everypage is exceptionally well done and shows that he has a strong handle on all the Bongo Comics characters. I can't wait for the next issue!
The character mixes resolve just as you would expect (Bender/Homer, Fry/Bart, Leela/Lisa) so the story is broken up into many little sub-stories which is much better than if it was written as the PE crew meets the Simpsons crew. The way the story is played out now gives it much more dynamics and many more possibilities. I would like to see the whole gang interact at some point down the line but I do not believe it will detract any if they did not.
I am looking forward to how all this will end and hope that somehow everybodies favorite space martians (Kang and Kodos) make an appearance. Since the Omicronians do not appear to have made it into this book we won't see an epic confrontation between the two space travelers. That truly would have been epic. As such it is a great story that keeps me looking forward to part 2 and the collected volume planned for release after this ends. I hope we get some cool extras in the trade paperback and not just a reprinting. Bongo dudes are you listening?
RM


Rubio Medina gave 4 points
08/28/02

#10 by Barry
Great story and I like the fact that it was more Futurama based than Simpsons based. The first 11 pages set up the story and the rest was the meeting, so I expect less setting up in the second issue. Overall, a great idea and premise that makes sense.

Barry gave 4 points
08/28/02


Page: - 1 - [2][3][4][5][6]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.