Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Futurama Simpsons Crossover Crisis #2

Release Date: 01/28/03

When we last saw our fearless Planet Express crew, they were trapped in a Simpsons comic book for all eternity by the evil Brain Spawn! Professor Farnworth had been committed! Fry was trapped at Springfield Elementary School! And Nibbler, the only one holding together the delicate fabric of reality together, was having his brain lactified! Is all lost? Is there any future drama for the Futurama crew? Are they finally, truly and totally boned? Find out for yourself in the senses shattering finale of the epic we could only call... Chapter Two!

# of Reviews: 24   Rating: 90%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3]


#1 by Impossible
I was looking forward to the second issue. I really liked it, and thought the story was good. Although it would have been cool to see a different picture on the back of the comic.

Impossible gave 4 points
01/13/03

#2 by Bram

I give this comic a 5

Bram gave 5 points
01/13/03

#3 by Fett
I really thought this crossover would suck eggs. I did, I swear. In the end...........I was surprised. Bongo Comics (I picked up a few more Simpsons and Futurama comics the next day) does a GREAT job turning both Futurama and Simpsons into comic form w/o losing the the series' appeal. This is from a comic vet, I been reading them for 10 years now, so I know aint speaking out of my ass. This 2 parter was a long wait, but VERY worth it. Congrats to the Bongo crew on a very tasty crossover/mini-series. Keep up the great work and I will be picking up each and every issue they put out. ;)

-
Flanders - "Oh , Dear Heavens! What are you doing to my jukebox?!"
Bender - "It's not what it looks like!! Don't turn on the lights!"
-

Fett

Fett gave 5 points
01/14/03

#4 by Zederick DH Hilliard
I gave it a 4. While the first one was really good, the climax in the second seemed too rushed, almost forced to be tied-up to save money on extra pages. ...Nah... the cross-over idea was extremely well done, funny, witty, and mostly fitted in very well. Ever so slightly let down by the end, but still, very enjoyable.

Zederick DH Hilliard gave 4 points
01/14/03

#5 by Clacker
meh. pretty good except for a few tame and lame parts but altogether not bad at all.

Clacker gave 4 points
01/21/03

#6 by PhilBot
Wow! What a great comic! I loved every page, the too page spread at the end was super tender.

PhilBot gave 5 points
01/27/03

#7 by T.J. McDonald
I thought this was awesome. I thought the end could not have had a better ending. What can expect but awesome when Futurama Simpsons and a comic are used in the same sentence!

T.J. McDonald gave 5 points
03/21/03

#8 by James
Even better than part 1! This final part has a really great conclusion. And the characters interact so well! The artwork is perfect too.
I was crying with laughter when I read the part with Bender and Flanders Juke Box!

James gave 5 points
04/12/03

#9 by lizik
Great!what else can Iwrite!!!

lizik gave 5 points
04/26/03

#10 by Otis P Jivefunk
This comic easily scores a 5, just like the first part it's awesome to the max! Amazing artwork, really engrossing storyline, and I just find it so cool how Futurama and The Simpsons mixed so well. The first part set up the storyline, and this comic had fun with it, before then concluding it.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
06/11/03


Page: - 1 - [2][3]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.