Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #17

Release Date: 05/26/04

Fry, Leela, Bender, and Cubert return to Earth from last issue's outer space adventure at boarding school only to find the planet Earth complete uninhabited. But before they can figure out where everyone has gone, they are forced to defend the planet from alien invaders who try to claim it under Intergalactic Planetary Salvage Laws.

# of Reviews: 36   Rating: 86%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3][4]


#1 by chumpbender
Great as always. The art kicks ass, the story was superb and the set up for the rest of the trilogy was excellent.

Go buy it now! Bender commands it!


chumpbender gave 5 points
05/27/04

#2 by fryfan
Great issue, it read like an actual episode. I can't wait for the next issue. I love Futurama Comics.

fryfan gave 5 points
05/27/04

#3 by Colin Knoph
FINALLY! We finally get Futurama Comics #17! It felt so nice to see our old friends Fry, Bender and Leela again. The story "The Time Bender Trilogy: Part One" really played out like a real episode.

The beginnig of Fry and Bender looting was so hilarious. I liked the quick scene of Leela and Cubert in the sewer.

The aliens of Omicron Persei 8 are back! I was so happy Ian Boothby wrote back in. I also liked that Leela was storing pickles in the cloner.

You know, I think they should make a spin-off comic with all these TV shows they are always talking about. First issue, "Trading Galaxies".

Bender tying a knot in the time vortex was great. The 100 humans was funny as Bener, Fry and Leela cjanged costumes.

The video from the Professor in the past was fun. I'm still trying to figure out how the time vortex split in three.

Well, Fry, Leela and Bender each have a piece of the time machine and they're each in a different place in time. What will happen in the next issue? Something good!

Colin Knoph gave 5 points
05/29/04

#4 by Nuclear Chicken
I thought this one was super funny and really well done!! I agree with Colin, I really liked seeing the aliens from Omicron Persei 8 again. Great Stuff!
BTW I went back to some of the other issue reviews and one thing remains consistent from issue to issue no matter who writes them or who draws them, El Barto thinks they all suck. Do us all a favor buddy either stop buying them or think of something more interesting to say.

Nuclear Chicken gave 5 points
06/02/04

#5 by Futurama Freak!
This issue was excellent!! Maybe my favourite one yet. I'm glad they added Lrrr from Omicron Persei 8.
I liked the joke about Fry's pants being down and Fry's zoidberg's shell comment. I liked seeing the professor and everyone back in time.
I'm glad they added leela going to see if her parents were okay and pushing cubert into the water.
I hope the next part is just as good as this one was!
See you when #18 comes out!

Futurama Freak! gave 5 points
06/02/04

#6 by Otis P Jivefunk
I missed the last issue, but got this on day of release and it's cloolsome. It feels quite different to the past Futurama Comics, but that's good because it feels really fresh. I love-hate-love Cubert, y'know what I mean? He added to the humour of this comic, along with the welcome return of Lurr. All very well written, the jokes and story...

The only reason I gave it a 4 was because some of the art was a bit off, mainly characters. Not majorly or anything, and I loved the detaled backgrounds...

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
06/05/04

#7 by Jadams
Haven't got a clue what it's like cos we brits haven't got it yet...but i'm sure it deserves 5 anyway.

Jadams gave 5 points
06/06/04 | eMail

#8 by Helper
Quite disappointing from last issue. The artwork was very poor, very sketchy in places the story diidn't build up. Lrr & Nd Nd? by themselves doesn't make an invasion. John Delany isn't a bad artist, some more effort (time or money??!) would help.The use of lines in shading is a no no!! Animals are supposed to look real not with bulging eyes. That pterodactyl was terrible! Still good effort, good not great.

Helper gave 3 points
06/18/04

#9 by Mr.X
even if you haven't read the first issue you still understand it (It has a full sory and part of a story)

Mr.X gave 5 points
06/19/04

#10 by bart simpson
It is excelent like all the others. If you haven't read it or dont have it BUY IT NOW!!!

bart simpson gave 5 points
06/27/04


Page: - 1 - [2][3][4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.