Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #20

Release Date: 06/08/05

Never before in the history of comics has there been an issue quite like this one! Bender, feeling under-appreciated, goes off on a mind-bending, time-twisting, space continuum-shattering odyssey that will take him across the galaxy and through the offices of Bongo Comics in a mad, mad, mad, mad chase. Only you, dear reader, will be able to bring him back when "Bender Breaks Out!"

# of Reviews: 40   Rating: 78%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2][3][4]


#1 by Superfan
Very good issue, it deserves full marks

Superfan gave 5 points
06/09/05

#2 by fryfan
This issue was good. Liked the appearance of you know who.

fryfan gave 4 points
06/10/05

#3 by Otis P Jivefunk
Mine arrived today!...

It's a good issue, Bender was in one of those unlikable rather than lovable mindsets though. He reminded me of how he was in 'A Pharaoh To Remember', but I guess it was necessary for the plot, and I like that side of him sometimes. What I really dug in this issue was the originality of Bender ripping the page and how it played an important role in the comic. It made for an interesting story, even if the Bongo Comic office did seem a bit forced...

It wasn't the funniest issue, but everyone was in character, and there were still a few laughs. The character artwork was often quite off, especially Amy. However the backgrounds were very good. Obviously this artist is better at backgrounds than characters. Also it's always great seeing Lrrr!...


Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
06/10/05

#4 by anne
just great i say

anne gave 5 points
06/14/05

#5 by Ecco1980
I just received my Futurama #20 comic in the mail yesterday, and it is SO funny! It's gotta be one of the funniest comic issues I've ever read - I was laughing outloud when Bender was hanging out on the other side of the page - haha! So clever! Patric Verrone wrote the script for this comic, and he's also one of the writers for the show. Great job! I also love the segment where the comic goes "Behind the Scenes at Bongo Comics" and Matt Groening makes a joke about Fox Studios - check it out! It was worth the wait for this comic, now I can't wait for the next one!

P.S. I hope that fans didn't actually take Professor Farnsworth's suggestion and ruin their comic by folding the pages and taping them together to "trap Bender" inside the comic, although that would be pretty funny!

Ecco1980 gave 5 points
06/15/05 | eMail

#6 by zoidberg
im from norway i love futurama do someone now about if it will came some new futurama seasons


zoidberg gave 5 points
06/15/05

#7 by John
It Is Bling Bling I loved Is S Much Gojfbfjhdsifds

John gave 5 points
06/16/05

#8 by Rachel
They really need to stop with the 'meta'. A little goes a long way, and a lot makes me yawn. Also, not nearly enough Zoidberg between the covers.

Rachel gave 2 points
06/17/05

#9 by alfred
bad

alfred gave 1 point
06/19/05

#10 by Me
Great.

Me gave 5 points
06/19/05 | eMail


Page: - 1 - [2][3][4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.