Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #31

Release Date: 05/30/07

Leela takes Nibbler to the veterinarian and gets some shocking news.her cute little Nibblonian has worms - worms that cause wormholes. Nibbler's disgusting ability to open portals to new worlds at the drop of a. well, you know, is at first considered a blessing, until the two-way wormholes put the DOOP in deep doo-doo!

# of Reviews: 12   Rating: 83%


add a review for this comic

Page: - 1 - [2]


#1 by Emily
This one was not as good as the other ones, but it was okay. I actually got this one 3 days ago.

Emily gave 3 points
05/30/07

#2 by Lucas
It was a good comic book but needs to be longer and dosen't talk about nibbler that much but good comic


Lucas gave 5 points
06/02/07 | eMail

#3 by futuramarocks
Sorry but I have to give another negative review. I got this a few days ago and was unimpressed with how fast everything moved. The comic didn't take long to read - it just sped through the plot and the ending was over too quickly. Art was also a downside, and it doesn't resolve the wormholes at the end either.
Sorry that I'm giving this a 3, but I really expect more of a comic that used to be so good. Hope the next one's better.

futuramarocks gave 3 points
06/07/07

#4 by Ivan
Although there's a few plotholes that have already been spoken of by previous reviewees, I have to say that I thought it was a brilliant issue. Although I'm puzzled as to why the description says that the DOOP appear (when they don't)...it also features some of Mike Kazaleh's best artwork to date.

Ivan gave 5 points
06/08/07

#5 by Sanan
It was good but not as good as the last comic went to fast but other than that it was good

Sanan gave 5 points
06/08/07 | eMail

#6 by Otis P Jivefunk
Not too bad, but this issue definately seemed more like a Comic than an episode, which is fair enough, but the best Futurama Comics seem more like episodes. It was good having Nibbler set off the plot device, but he wasn't nearly in it enough after that. An ok, if somewhat predictable issue. Not bad art, nothing amazing though, very average...

Otis P Jivefunk gave 3 points
06/19/07

#7 by Reid
Well, Its say it was not bad at firs. But when it said"zoidbribes@bendernet.gov" that was pretty funny

Reid gave 3 points
07/24/07

#8 by Oliver
I admit this comic was not as great as others but because I love everything to do with Futurama, I just loved it nonetheless.

On page 6, Panels 2 & 3, Hermes delivers a package to "Edmontonius the Oily" on "Albertax 9". I think Ian Boothby did this on purpose for the Canadian fans (like me).

PS. In case anyone didn't know, he is alluding to Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Oliver gave 5 points
07/28/07 | eMail

#9 by Ivan
Ian Boothby's from Canada himself...

Ivan gave 5 points
08/02/07

#10 by Oliver
To Ivan:

No offense but I already knew that.

Oliver gave 5 points
08/05/07


Page: - 1 - [2]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.