Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #13

Release Date: 05/28/03

The Bender You Say.
Things go to hell in a handbasket when Bender loses his job after accidentally poisoning the Planet Express crew. But there are slim pickings on the unemployment line for a former bending unit turned toxic chef. That is until he gets an offer he can't refuse from the robot devil.

# of Reviews: 30   Rating: 89%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3]


#11 by zoidyzoid
The best issue yet! Just like a good episode, with a really good story, great art and some really funny bits.

zoidyzoid gave 5 points
07/10/03

#12 by Zoidberg Fan
This is a great issue. My favorite part was the full page panel where Leela is holding up the math question, What is C3PO divided by R2D2? and when Fry is singing about old school banjo hip-hop.

Zoidberg Fan gave 5 points
08/09/03

#13 by mandrakis
It was funny.

mandrakis gave 5 points
08/29/03

#14 by Futurama Fan Girl
It was great!!! I laft my head off! Sometimes i stayed up till 1:00 am reading it.It was only my second futurama comic. And I thuoght if poeple liked the show so much why don't they make comics? And then i realized that there were already comics.If you havn't read what are you thinking!! go out and bye it now!

Futurama Fan Girl gave 5 points
09/21/03

#15 by Otis P Jivefunk
I love this issue, but then again the Robot Devil is one of my favorite characters. Cloolsome artwork, and neat story. One of the better issues.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
01/02/04

#16 by Zoidyzoid
Absolutely brilliant! Easily the best issue yet- the art was spot on, and the plot & dialogue were wonderfully 'Futurama-ey'.



Zoidyzoid gave 5 points
04/24/04

#17 by Matt
Best issue ever!

Matt gave 5 points
06/28/04

#18 by JESSICA SANCHEZ

write your creazzy ai beatubel
en conclunsion me encanta su programa y aca en ecuador lo veo siempre y me gustan todos sus personajes chao. atte jessica
ecuador

JESSICA SANCHEZ gave 5 points
07/10/04 | eMail

#19 by Sami
It was a great comic with lots of gags i liked the part where Bender keeps on whiping fry but does work for other robots classic

Sami gave 5 points
02/13/05

#20 by JB
Only just read this, very good issue, one of the best so far. True to the characters, especially the robot devil. I live in the UK and we got ripped off with this one though, they say they're releasing the comic monthly now... but they're actually just taking one of the US comics and splitting it into two and selling them seperatley for the same price... grr... but it's still not enough to make me hate this issue. five out of five.

JB gave 5 points
03/27/05


Page: [1] - 2 - [3]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.