Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #14

Release Date: 07/23/03

Six Characters in a Search of a Story.
Bongo Comics proudly presents the first comic in history that can be read seven different ways. Six characters unleash a handful of Professor Farnsworth's better to be forgotten inventions on the third planet from the Sun for a sequential tour de force that you'll never forget. This issue of Futurama comic's is written by Futurama (the TV show) writer Patric Verone.

# of Reviews: 38   Rating: 83%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4]


#11 by Raymond
I thought this comic was quite boring all they did was mess around with the proffessors inventions. Nothing really exciting happenned. Tho It was quite funny and cant see what the Futurma Gang will do without Zoidberg he is so hilariously funny. LOL

Raymond gave 5 points
08/02/03

#12 by 33
it was bad

33 gave 1 point
08/04/03

#13 by Abe
OK - being able to read the story 7 different ways was a good idea - but WHERE WAS THE STORY? Where were the adventures? Where was...whoops I dozed off there...

Abe gave 1 point
08/05/03

#14 by Otis P Jivefunk
This is a great issue, I managed to pick it up yesterday. I love the way you can read it 7 different ways, but you can just read it normally too. Unique issue, and everyone in Planet Express was used plentfully. Although Zoidberg was used a little too much and started to get annoying IMO. I think they overused him to make up for the Professor being alseep.

Also, I love the unfinished inventions, such as the reverse camera where the picture goes in, and comes out real. Neat ideas, and well wraped up at the end. But not quite perfect. I found that the artist had problems drawing Amy's expressions, and on one page she seemd to have the same expression on every panel. But other that that, awesome artwork too, neat issue.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
08/06/03

#15 by Killerfox
this is great stuff! i liked it very much, buy it!

Killerfox gave 5 points
08/06/03

#16 by jono hazell
Id have to say that i cant get enough of futurama

jono hazell gave 5 points
08/07/03

#17 by Andy
Reading the story in 6 different ways(Counting 7 if you considere Scurffy's panels)was awesome! Bongo Comics keep up the good work!

Andy gave 5 points
08/08/03

#18 by Zoidberg Fan
This is the best issue of Futurama comics yet. Everything was funny, from the spanish speaking Bender to Fry trying out the repeater machine.

Zoidberg Fan gave 5 points
08/09/03

#19 by 100% Bender Approved
I loved this issue of futurama. cool new fresh aproach with the reading 7-different way thing. though not as funny .

100% Bender Approved gave 5 points
08/25/03

#20 by bob
the idea of the comic being able to be read 7 seperate ways is very interesting and the artwork is excellent. but the story itself is weak and most people will get sick of it before they read the comic seven seperate times.

bob gave 3 points
08/26/03


Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.