Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Futurama Simpsons Crossover Crisis #1

Release Date: 08/21/02

They said it couldn

# of Reviews: 55   Rating: 88%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4][5][6]


#11 by Impossible
I did enjoy this comic, after spending ages trying to find it. Can't wait for the 2nd one!

Impossible gave 4 points
08/29/02

#12 by ErikaHanson
I think it is really funny. if I bouht one.

ErikaHanson gave 5 points
08/31/02

#13 by Alexander Gustafsson
A very good comic where the Futurama team are zapped into a Simpsons comic book and tries find out how to get home to the future again. Make sure to buy it. I'm pretty sure it will increase in value pretty fast.

Alexander Gustafsson gave 4 points
08/31/02

#14 by Me
Ill keep this short and simple, FUTURAMA = GOOD. SiMPSONS= Stupid, lame, far too old, "why the heck are they still making it" poo

Me gave 2 points
09/01/02

#15 by valleolga
I loved the crossover and I can't wait for the final part!!! Thanks for making this crossover happen Bongo Comics Group and especially, the one and only, MATT GROENING!!!:)

valleolga gave 5 points
09/03/02

#16 by morbo
ahh ya it was great i especially liked the part where bender and homer would meet each other. my dream came true. but if they were really so rightous they would make a two part show or tv movie about them meeting each other.


morbo gave 5 points
09/04/02

#17 by [-mArc-]
First, I have to say that this is the only Futurama Comic I actually read (I got them all, but I decided to wait with reading them until after all episode aired).
Basically, I liked it as a build-up story, but as always with comics, I feel like it could've been some longer.
The drawing was pretty well done (Not far off the show characters) and the story idea (how to get them together) is nice, too (but please don't make a series out of that like 'Futurama meets superman').

Two consistency goofs I didn't like:
1. Bender wouldn't smack Fry that hard
2. Bender wouldn't say jerkwad

[-mArc-] gave 4 points
09/04/02

#18 by Chris
Nether thought it could be done, but yet was proven wrong, this special shows the tallent that is behind the Simpsons and Futurama

Chris gave 5 points
09/24/02

#19 by Code_Green
This was a very well done comic book. I think that it would be great if it were a three-parter, but I guess I should just be thankful to get this much out of it.

It was a great story line and I like how Planet Express & The Simpsons were able to meet. It wouldn't have made sense any other way because Futurama is like our world in the future and The Simpsons is like a totally different world all it's own.

If I had one complaint it would probably be the lack of Amy. I mean, they show what happened to Fry, Leela, Bender, the Professor, Dr. Zoidberg, Hermes, Nibbler, and even Scruffy when they got sucked into The Simpsons world yet they didn't say anything about Amy. Oh well, I'm sure she's around somewhere. I mean she was there in the beginning. Well, I'm sure she'll be in Part 2. I am personally hoping that in this one that the Simpsons will get sucked into the Futurama world somehow. That would be really cool. I give this comic book 5 out of 5 points. For a comic book spoiler, read below...

Planet Express gets sucked into The Simpsons world when they go to a planet where all of Earth's comics will be sealed up never to be read again to be in mint condition. The brain spawn from "The Day The Earth Stood Stupid" are behind it and they suck the Planet Express crew into a Simpsons comic book. That's how they meet.

Code_Green gave 5 points
09/25/02

#20 by WAZA
Brillant stunning i mean simpsons and futurama classic
I give it 5+ or 110%

WAZA gave 5 points
09/28/02


Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4][5][6]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.