Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Futurama Simpsons Crossover Crisis Part II #2

Release Date: 03/23/05

After all of the residents of Springfield are enslaved in 31st century New New York City, the Simpsons and the Planet Express crew must work together to restore order, find a peaceful resolution, and repair the huge gaping vortex in the side of the New New York Public Library that has unleashed every character from the world of literature on an unsuspecting populace. Prepare yourself for..."The Read Menace"! Read it and weep with laughter.

# of Reviews: 40   Rating: 83%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4]


#11 by bobby
I liked how lots of fictional characters from books came together. One of the best crossover issues

bobby gave 4 points
04/01/05

#12 by fredoooodfoiofregjp
you suck

fredoooodfoiofregjp gave 1 point
04/02/05

#13 by Nudgenudge
I just caught this one while I was in Ireland, and I found it pretty good.

Maybe it was the Smithers/"Albator" (I don't know the American name, sorry, I saw this anime character when I was young in France), or the giant Homer, but it was most certainly all the book referenced.
Heck, I even saw Raoul Duke, from the late Hunter S. Thompson's "Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas" (page 12, case 4).

So I won't say it's lousy. I liked it, I'll surely re-read it sometimes, and that's my idea of a good comic book.
My two cents.

Nudgenudge gave 4 points
04/02/05

#14 by cedric van rossem
I like it but it was just a bit to much.
there where to many book characters and with al those high-tech weapons from the future they could be beat very easiliy.
But it was a very good idea using homer from the first comic book

cedric van rossem gave 4 points
04/04/05 | eMail

#15 by yo yo yoyoyo
homer y
04/07/05

#16 by futuregirl2
Really wicked. If it involves Futurama and the Simpsons then how could it be bad. Futurama rules!!!!!!

futuregirl2 gave 5 points
04/14/05

#17 by Dillon
Since I don't have any of the other crossovers, I had to use Morbos explanation, which wasn't too detailed........

Anyways, I really liked the comic, moreso than any of my other Futurama comics so I'm giving it a five.

I'm just now realising that I don't have Simpsons comics #1, rather I have Bart Simpson comics #1. So that's why I didn't get the giant Homer thing....

I liked the what if machine and Flanders scratching his butt and the copyright protected super-heroes. Great Comic!

Dillon gave 5 points
04/16/05 | eMail

#18 by shut up and sitdown
it was great

shut up and sitdown gave 5 points
04/16/05

#19 by Bobby Xie
I'll love it!

Bobby Xie gave 5 points
04/21/05

#20 by Me
I enjoyed reading the comic. Even though the overall sceintifics and logic of Futurama were lacking from the comic. Of course thinking of a way to have these characters cross over is a feet in that of it's self. Though a inter -dimensional machine would have been more practical. Still very funny!

Me gave 4 points
04/22/05 | eMail


Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.