Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #23

Release Date: 01/26/06

A space anomaly and some reckless piloting by Bender bring about the reappearance of one of Planet Express' earliest crew - once presumed dead. But when the old crew turns out to be far superior to the current crew, one of them has to go! However, the now stellar and once interstellarly lost crew may not be all they seem to be!

# of Reviews: 19   Rating: 92%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 -


#11 by Fry-Day
I got a few futurama comics, but i am looking for some more. Should I buy this one or some other one.
**ANY SUGGESTIONS?**

Fry-Day gave 5 points
05/13/06

#12 by Robzie
Yes its great

Robzie gave 5 points
05/20/06 | eMail

#13 by cole
woopie i HAVE it i got rare ones plus the simpsons ones i got the best comics EVER

cole gave 5 points
05/25/06 | eMail

#14 by fukkuh


A very episode-like issue. I liked how it dealt with something you had always wondered about, not just some off-beat crazy story, that the comics usually tell
EXCELLENT.

fukkuh gave 5 points
06/19/06

#15 by the ghost
this was the first one i bought but it was awesome

the ghost gave 5 points
08/09/06 | eMail

#16 by futuramarocks
Another great Ian Boothby issue. The story was brill and it was cool to see the last crew. The cover art rocked and it was cool to see what the three did when being ignored.
The only flaw is the artwork - it was OK but a bit weird in places.
Overall great issue.

futuramarocks gave 4 points
10/28/06

#17 by Ivan
This was a fairly great issue. Ian Boothby strikes again with another awesome story. On the subject of the art, John Delaney is actually my favourite Futurama Comics artist. I feel sometimes James Lloyd's artwork can be TOO perfect, and it's nice to have a little bit of "looseness" in the art, and I feel John does that very well (no offense to James, his art is great, but I'm one of those who likes it to feel cartoony).
The overall premise was terrific; it didn't feel too far out, even for Futurama standards. This is actually the last comic I needed for my collection, since I had all the US editions except for this one (and hence had to wait for the Australian edition), it was well worth the wait. Great job Bongo Comics.

Ivan gave 5 points
01/21/07

#18 by Lovin Fry (Alliyah)
Iloved it.It was great. If only it was jus a lil longer.....

Lovin Fry (Alliyah) gave 5 points
04/07/07 | eMail

#19 by fry
o.k i would give it a 2

fry gave 2 points
05/11/08


Page: [1] - 2 -

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.