Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #28

Release Date: 11/29/06

After making a delivery to the offices of one of Fry and Bender's favorite TV shows, The Scary Door, the Planet Express crew find themselves transported to a parallel dimension of sight and sound, talking dolls, and roadside diners and dates with Death and a lot of ironic plot twists! Will they ever escape? Ironically, not until they make plans to stay!"

# of Reviews: 23   Rating: 84%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3]


#11 by Blah Blah
Your Comic is a piciece of @#$!

Blah Blah gave 1 point
12/13/06

#12 by Ivan
It was...meh. I didn't like it but I didn't dislike it. Perhaps one of the most average issues. I liked some of the stuff with the different characters, but over all it didn't carry the same awesomeness that The Scary Door on the actual series does.

Ivan gave 3 points
12/16/06

#13 by Otis P Jivefunk
I was surprised how entertaining this issue was. The ironic twists were pretty far out and exactly like The Scary Door should be! I couldn't believe it by the time I'd got to the last page because it seemed to be over so quickly, it was pure quality. It makes me hope they actually explore The Scary Door a lot more in the future episodes of the TV show and Movies, this Comic proves there is much potential for it. Very funny too. The only bad thing was some of the art was quite off and the backgrounds plain, especially by Futurama standards...

Otis P Jivefunk gave 4 points
12/30/06

#14 by the UFOLOGIST
The beeeeessssst man! I'm having a
Futurama comic con at 79 compton cres Bradford Ontario, Canada!

the UFOLOGIST gave 5 points
12/31/06

#15 by Aaron
It was great! I thought I wasn't gan'a get it when a freind gave it to me for christmas

Aaron gave 5 points
01/04/07

#16 by Sweet Zombie Jesus
I always get a kick out of the Scary Door, so for it to get its own story was fun. I suspect it would be even funnier had I seen all these classic Twilight Zone episodes, but clever nonetheless.

Special props to the machine that views parallel universes! The Professor needs to build himself one of those. I hope it's used again for a new TALES OF INTEREST!

Sweet Zombie Jesus gave 4 points
01/08/07

#17 by Lucas
I really thought it was good i like when the doll got ran over by a train. It was good.

by Lucas

Lucas gave 5 points
01/13/07 | eMail

#18 by Oliver
This comic book is definitely one of the better ones of the series and I would like to see more stories of this quality and maturity. By the way, Simpsons Comics #126 is printed on better paper and it's a great story to boot! I hope Bongo keeps this trend!

Oliver gave 5 points
01/31/07

#19 by lucas
It was a really good comic book.

lucas gave 5 points
02/17/07 | eMail

#20 by Lucas
It was really good

Lucas gave 5 points
04/11/07 | eMail


Page: [1] - 2 - [3]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.