Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #4

Release Date: 05/23/01

D.O.O.P. The Right Thing!
Zapp Brannigan disappears into the jungles of a distant planet, where he is made ruler and worshipped as a god. He sends only on message from the bust - the king needs a one-eyed jungle queen. The Democratic Order of Planets (DOOP) sends a reluctant Leela, Kif Kroker, Fry and Bender up the river into the heart of darkness to save him - but they are not prepared for the unspeakably bloated horror they find there.

# of Reviews: 37   Rating: 70%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4]


#11 by Mr.?????
it was very very hmm,ah,? good.

Mr.????? gave 5 points
08/28/02

#12 by MW13
Fairly good. It could have had more humor though.

MW13 gave 3 points
01/08/03

#13 by Timmo
I thought this issue was extremely bland. Much like some of the recent Simpsons comics. This comic did NOT display the same humour from the TV show, the first three issues did, however.
I noticed the artwork seemed a bit rushed, unlike the great artwork in previous issues. I was very disappointed with this one. Not enough gags, and I reckon Zapp Brannigan is a really boring and annoying character.
Needs more Zoidberg!!!

Timmo gave 1 point
01/09/03

#14 by Xmpel
Zapp Brannigan not being himself sucked!. Otherwise great, I digged that Leela was prepared for som sweet love. I digged her butt when she was in bed.

Xmpel gave 5 points
04/08/03

#15 by James
Brilliant artwork, great characters, and a wonderful story (parodying Francis Ford Coppala's masterpiece, Apocalypse Now). This comic is one of the best in the series.

James gave 5 points
04/12/03

#16 by Leela will fuck Fry
My favorite fuckan issue

Leela will fuck Fry gave 5 points
05/28/03

#17 by Otis P Jivefunk
Awesome issue, kinda reminded me of a 'Loves Labours Lost in Space' part 2. Very well written, and funny too.

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
05/30/03

#18 by Zoidberg Fan
This was a good issue. Bender pretending to be a nurse was great.

Zoidberg Fan gave 4 points
08/09/03

#19 by alex
it was my first futurama comic I loved!!!it had everything I have i like zapp because he calls himself the zapper.

alex gave 5 points
11/13/03

#20 by Mr Bobby Boy
Although once again 'spoofing' a movie, Issue five has some distinctly amusing sequences and Bender, as per usual, steals the show. The Nurses outfit, stealing from the dead and dying, stunning Fry...the big shiny metal ass is a genius.

Mr Bobby Boy gave 4 points
12/02/03


Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.