Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #5

Release Date: 07/25/01

Who's dying to be a gazillionaire?
Fry competes on a game show hosted by Morbo in order to save Professor Farnsworth and Planet Express. However, he finds himself in way over his head when a hostile takeover creates a power play that might end up pulling the plug on Fry's lifeline.

# of Reviews: 41   Rating: 87%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4][5]


#11 by Mandy Grrrl
Borrowed this comic from a friend...and LOVED it. The cover was funny--there were so many things wrong, but Morbo lists none
of the real ones. ^_^

Mandy Grrrl gave 5 points
02/02/03

#12 by James
Excellent in every way. Morbo was brilliant.

James gave 5 points
04/12/03

#13 by frank
number 5 futurama comics was my first and i loved it! because i mised the first 4 on holiday i sent away for them i cant wait till they get here and untill no. six comes out where i live (aust)

frank gave 4 points
05/22/03

#14 by fry
my first futurama comic and I loved it! the story and the artwork was amazing

fry gave 5 points
05/27/03

#15 by zoidyzoid
Great. Probably the second best issue after #13 (I haven't yet read 6,7 or 9).

zoidyzoid gave 5 points
07/10/03

#16 by el barto
it was bad

el barto gave 1 point
09/20/03

#17 by Otis P Jivefunk
One of the very best, and funniest Futurama Comics of the lot! It'd probabaly be funnier to people who've seen programs like 'Who Wants to be a Millionaire', but Morbo's version is so MUCH better! And the artwork and frame compositions are pretty much flawless. Very well drawn, and creative, highly recommended!

Otis P Jivefunk gave 5 points
10/11/03

#18 by eBay
A GOOD STORY THAT IS WORTH A 3 ON IT'S OWN BUT WITH THE EXCELLENT ART WORK DEFINITELY A 5.

eBay gave 5 points
10/28/03 | eMail

#19 by Leelalover
I'm sorry but I was just able to get this issue a couple of weeks ago and I must say that it is fabulous. I also like morbo hes pretty cool, I like it when he is put in those types of situations. And I must say leela, BAM!

Leelalover gave 5 points
12/31/03 | eMail

#20 by Futurama Freak!
This issue wasn't that good, but i liked the who wants to be a millionairre parody. I liked seeing scruffy.... the janitor. They should have more of him. Can't wait for number 6. Bye!

Futurama Freak! gave 3 points
06/11/04


Page: [1] - 2 - [3][4][5]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.