Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #15

Release Date: 10/08/03

Fry's dreams come true when he is offered the chance of a lifetime -- to play the part of his childhood comic book hero Space Boy in a big budget, special effects filled, motion picture extravaganza! But the life of a Hollywood star and superhero is not all its cracked up to be, and nothing can prepare him for the movie's surprise twist ending!

# of Reviews: 28   Rating: 71%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1][2] - 3 -


#21 by i am gay
futurama sucks ass and i think everyone in hear is gay except me this brings me back to 1963 were i was in vietnam, we were under fire and i ran up to hitler and stabbed him in the tenticle he shouted yey yey that hurts then he shouted mmmmmmmmmmm ass and now becos ov me all the telephone boxes hav camras and micro phones

i am gay gave 1 point
10/05/05

#22 by Fry Fan
I live in Australia and this issue was only released here on 5th October 2005...but it was GREAT!! I loved when the director said he wanted to make a live action "Simpsons" movie and Fry said "Well, it's about time!" Classic.

Fry Fan gave 5 points
10/07/05

#23 by Ray
This was the first Comic of Futurama I sat down and read over and over lots of humor and twists leave it one of the good comics of Futurama!

Ray gave 5 points
11/22/05 | eMail

#24 by wat the fuk??
i hate this issue the art was good, but the script was f**d the colors were f**d and karen bates letters were f**d cant that whore learn to put the damn speech bubbles INSIDE THE PANELS??? and in closing, f**k u bongo comics for giving is Australians a cover with that annoying damn sidebar which cheapens the whole f**n cover and story...i doubt we'll see the normal US covers again huh?? no probably won't u f**k with simpsons comics now ur f**n with futurama uv f**d ur whole damn chance with ur companu mr groening if i were u i wud fire ur staff and hire new ppl, especially the f**n ppl who do the covers for overseas versions...and finally, thanks to ur f**d up little crew of merry-go men and whores, our new issues are out of line and don't match in with the first fourteen issues...sort of like using a different lettering system between the first and second series of radioactive man comics...u betr brighten up bongo...uv just lost a f**n readr

wat the fuk?? gave 1 point
02/07/06

#25 by Nick
part 1 was good can't wait until part 2 comes out

Nick gave 4 points
03/11/06

#26 by ivan
an ok issue. obviously nick is from the UK, because everywhere else you get the story in just one issue.

ivan gave 4 points
04/02/06

#27 by The UFOLOGIST
what wher you thinking when you made this cover, but loved the story!

The UFOLOGIST gave 1 point
08/28/06

#28 by futuramarocks
Another good issue, not as good as the last one but still pretty cool. The artwork was average but there were some pretty funny moments in there and is that a Decapodian on page 1?
Great issue - hooray for hallucinations!

futuramarocks gave 4 points
10/29/06


Page: [1][2] - 3 -

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.