Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #18

Release Date: 07/28/04

The Time Bender Trilogy Part Two: "Boned to the Future"
After defending their recently uninhabited world from alien invaders, Fry, Leela, and Bender set out to discover the whereabouts of their missing colleagues as well as billions of citizens from Planet Earth. But "where are they?" soon turns into "when are they?" and "how" and "why" also make a little appearance in Part 2 of "Time Bender Trilogy."

# of Reviews: 37   Rating: 84%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1][2] - 3 - [4]


#21 by BenderBot
"Bite my shiny metal ass David!"

BenderBot gave 5 points
09/06/04

#22 by Captain Canuck
Unfortunately I can't think of anything quite as articulate as David Cooper but I thought it was great! I'm looking forward to the next issue.

Captain Canuck gave 5 points
09/07/04

#23 by Shahruleimmortal
I just dont read comics because it makes our brain slow.But it feels really good reading Futurama it can open my mind...

Shahruleimmortal gave 5 points
09/07/04 | eMail

#24 by Zmithy
This issue would have made a great anthology of interest episode, when you read it for the second time, just read the 3 stories on their own, it works out much better. The Fry and Leela parts were great, I just didn't know enough about Salem to get the Bender story.
Kudos to John Delaney! His art in this issue is nice, his best yet.
So yeah, I liked it for the inventive script, and of course, the kickass Leela cover.

Zmithy gave 4 points
09/09/04

#25 by Bob
i loved it, but i thought that the first one in the trilogy was better...
fingers crossed for #19

Bob gave 4 points
09/23/04

#26 by Futurama Freak!
This issue was pretty good!! The art was a bit off and the cover wasn't great but the storyline is keeping me in suspense!!!
Damn suspense! But overall, this was really good. I can't wait for the conclusion!!!

Futurama Freak! gave 4 points
10/01/04

#27 by helper
Another John Delaney story. That's two in a row some of the art is rushed and quite poor he would be better with a different inker. The story made no sense and was very shabby. A big let down :(

helper gave 1 point
10/06/04

#28 by
Im Homer simpson ifort the comic #
was brilliant but you stink simpsones rule not futurama but
your comices or good bender is
the best charecter = 0 watest the
qustion how will win


gave 5 points
12/09/04

#29 by getty
only one i bought i dont know good the rest shall be

getty gave 3 points
03/01/05

#30 by leah
I love this comic it was my favorite. I love the fact that they went back in time. Especilly Leela in ancient Greece.This is certainly my favorite.

leah gave 5 points
07/21/05


Page: [1][2] - 3 - [4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.