Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #4

Release Date: 05/23/01

D.O.O.P. The Right Thing!
Zapp Brannigan disappears into the jungles of a distant planet, where he is made ruler and worshipped as a god. He sends only on message from the bust - the king needs a one-eyed jungle queen. The Democratic Order of Planets (DOOP) sends a reluctant Leela, Kif Kroker, Fry and Bender up the river into the heart of darkness to save him - but they are not prepared for the unspeakably bloated horror they find there.

# of Reviews: 37   Rating: 70%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1][2] - 3 - [4]


#21 by !?57
I'm in England so we get different comics to you huys but i bought Futurama-o-rama so got this one i didn't get most of the rest

!?57 gave 3 points
12/03/03

#22 by Live2SnuSnu
I read Futurama-o-Rama and this is definitely my favorite of the four. And Zapp WAS in character!

Live2SnuSnu gave 5 points
03/13/04

#23 by Nibbler3000
This issue was cool because it had Zapp and Kif, Zapp was awesome and Kif's plan that he drew was cool.

Nibbler3000 gave 5 points
04/21/04

#24 by Zoidyzoid
Another giid but not quite perfect issue.


Zoidyzoid gave 4 points
04/24/04

#25 by LIM
This was good! I particularly liked Conrad (the wierd talking bug guy) Not the funniest one yet, but a hell of a lot better than the recent Simpsons comics!

LIM gave 4 points
05/20/04 | eMail

#26 by JamesEvs
Wicked issue, poster could've been been better though.

JamesEvs gave 4 points
07/22/04 | eMail

#27 by Omicorn Persei 8
"D.O.O.P. The Right Thing!" was slightly more entertaining than issues #2 and #3. This issue showed how great it can be if they focus in some side-characters we love to see. I can already the fans screaming in lines waiting for the first issue of "The Amazing Adventures Of ZAPP BRANNIGAN!...and Kif"

Omicorn Persei 8 gave 3 points
08/26/04

#28 by Toad
Before I leave (?) I must say a speech about this. Ahem... HA,HA!ZAPP...BRANIGAN...HA,PREGNANT! HA, HA! Bah, its not THAT funny! But, funny! There's funny, and there's funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funny funnny funny... Did you see the mistake? THEN EMAIL ME!!!

Toad gave 5 points
03/26/05 | eMail

#29 by Dillon
The plot on this was kinda confusing, although that may be because I was reading it at midnight. I re-read it to understand it better, and it's pretty good but the comics don't leave the same effect on me as the show. I got the Futurama-o-rama pack but I hope that the Futurama Adventures pack will be better (it looks better; Morbo's show/X-mas story...). I still liked the Futurama-O-Rama, but I like anything Futurama!

Dillon gave 4 points
04/04/05 | eMail

#30 by Fry Fan
Snore Fest

Fry Fan gave 1 point
06/16/05


Page: [1][2] - 3 - [4]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.