Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Futurama Comics Reviews



Comics #5

Release Date: 07/25/01

Who's dying to be a gazillionaire?
Fry competes on a game show hosted by Morbo in order to save Professor Farnsworth and Planet Express. However, he finds himself in way over his head when a hostile takeover creates a power play that might end up pulling the plug on Fry's lifeline.

# of Reviews: 41   Rating: 87%


add a review for this comic

Page: [1][2] - 3 - [4][5]


#21 by johnny diononio
this comic was the shizznit....It was funny and I mean, since the show is off the air, this is by far the best and closest thing to it...ONE

johnny diononio gave 5 points
07/04/04

#22 by Nibbler3000
Very funny issue with great artwork and so far the best Futurama cover so far.

Nibbler3000 gave 5 points
07/26/04

#23 by Omicron Persei 8
Who doesn't love Morbo playing Regis Philbin? You know, when I first read about the plot, I thought, "Well, here an average issue." Well, this is not average. Very good issue well worth buying. (I had trouble finding it in back issues.)

Omicron Persei 8 gave 4 points
08/26/04

#24 by somebody
first read comic great

somebody gave 5 points
09/03/04

#25 by ElegostTheRanger
Very good.

ElegostTheRanger gave 4 points
03/23/05 | eMail

#26 by Toad
Dear #2, Kif. CALM DOWN! You spelt Morbo 'Morebo' you got so power-crazy! Would of Email you, but you didn't show your email adress! Please email me, you seem weird (Hey-something in common we have!)Oh, #8, that's my buisness, CALM DOWN! You aren't on fire, if you were, should've called 999 or 911. Oh , your email is dated 2002, your dead!And #19 Ebay, you don't work for Ebay, do you? I checked your e-mail adress for that! In fact I will/have e-mailed you! Anymore nutters? E-mail me, I'll take them all on! Well, maybe not, but hey, who ain't a nutter? (Not #10 Ryk, he's the quiet type)

Toad gave 4 points
03/26/05 | eMail

#27 by Fry Fan
I used to love that show so I thought that it was very interesting. also because fry rulez!

Fry Fan gave 3 points
06/16/05

#28 by FryFan
FINALLY! An issue since #1 that scored top-of-the-list. This was a spectacular and hilarious rip-off of Who Wants To Be A MIllionaire (which is quite a good set-up). I couldn't stop laughing at such things that happened in this issue. It was just excellent. All the other one's (apart from #1) can go bite my shiny metal ass!

FryFan gave 5 points
07/28/05

#29 by beeny boi
morbo, says death to all humans, i will detroy you! great morbo comic lol :p. I enojyed this one, all though my letter was not printed, damn you bongo, damn you!!!!!! oops did i say that eek, il regret that!

beeny boi gave 5 points
08/27/05 | eMail

#30 by DeepSnoozer
The comic book made me laugh a lot, the ending was pretty good , i love the loophole they gave it to it

DeepSnoozer gave 5 points
11/26/05 | eMail


Page: [1][2] - 3 - [4][5]

add a review for this comic


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.