Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Series Has Landed
First aired 04/04/99
Rank: 79/124 (shared by 2)
Reviews: 216
Rating: 80%

After delivering a package to an amusement park on the moon, Fry shows Leela how to appreciate the celestial body. Meanwhile Bender finds a little robot romance with a farmer's daughters, which puts the whole crew in jeopardy.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]
#91 by Zoidberg
Another episode that was excellent. I really liked the title alot.

Zoidberg gave 5 points
02.06.2004

#92 by Twisted-=(KYA)=-
Another great episode!!!!

It shows that the series will be funner in the future

Twisted-=(KYA)=- gave 5 points
07.06.2004

#93 by Jake Vincent
This is Futurama getting into it's stride - fantastic - especially Bender (Yeah, well I'm gonna make my own theme park, with blackjack... and hookers!) and the first real friendship on Fry and Leela in my opinion. Finally, the best bit of all - WE'RE WHALERS ON THE MOON...
Top stuff

Jake Vincent gave 5 points
08.06.2004

#94 by Steve
Another underrated episode. Great Bender folk singing.

"I guess a robot would hafta be crazy to wanna be a folk singer".

Steve gave 5 points
10.06.2004

#95 by Thordur
It was not that good.

I'll be famus like Neil Armstrong and all the other brave guys no one ever heard of -
- Fry

Thordur gave 3 points
12.07.2004

#96 by Agent Smith
Great follow-up to the pilot. We get to meet Amy (who i love) and Zoidberg who was so funny in this episode "Open your mouth. No not that mouth, the other one" and so on. "We're whalers on the moon, we carry our harpoons, but there is no whales so we tell tall tales..." funny song. And bender singing was funny too.

We also get to meet Hermes, but this quote perfectly describes my opinion of him "I have no strong feelings one way or the other."

Another brilliant futurama episode.

Agent Smith gave 5 points
14.07.2004

#97 by It's a-me, mario!
It was a-great. Why wasn't any Mario in that episode?

It's a-me, mario! gave 5 points
16.07.2004

#98 by Reviewing Person
i thought the farmer daughters were annoying, but seeing the whole crew was cool!

Reviewing Person gave 3 points
17.07.2004

#99 by joe
none.

joe gave 2 points
04.08.2004

#100 by Billy West Worshiper
All of season 1 was good!

Billy West Worshiper gave 5 points
06.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.