Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Mars University
First aired 10/03/99
Rank: 94/124
Reviews: 210
Rating: 76%

Fry returns to college to prove he can be just as good of a dropout as he was in the 20th century. His dorm roommate - the Professor's latest project - is a superintelligent monkey who shows him up at every opportunity.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]
#91 by A.Hrriisittt
This episode is absolutely brilliant! Definitely my favourite from series 1 (although Space Pilot 3000 comes close). Geunter is a work of genius.

A.Hrriisittt gave 5 points
26.07.2004

#92 by ryan
a few good moments, but not nearly as inspired as the previous ep, "a flight to remember."

ryan gave 2 points
28.07.2004

#93 by Agent Smith
The monkey was great "Then again, on the other hand- AAAAHH!". "Why, why why didn't i break his legs?!"
and fry when he says to the monkey "...I don't like you"

"the mathematics of wanton burrito meals"
"Wow, smart and cute"
"Knowledge brings fear"

Great episode. When the elephant fell out of the tree was side-splittingly funny.

Agent Smith gave 5 points
28.07.2004

#94 by RobotHouseLover
This is one of my favorite episodes of any TV show ever.

RobotHouseLover gave 5 points
30.07.2004

#95 by sitbackdown
my all time favourite episode. "Cheese It!" and "Robot House!" are regular catchphrases in my house.

sitbackdown gave 5 points
05.08.2004

#96 by walterbyrd
Loved the ending. Something like: "I wanted was to be a semi-intelligent monkey who wore a suit; so I'm going to business school."


walterbyrd gave 5 points
06.08.2004

#97 by biguc
this episode reminds me of a bad simpsons episode. the monkey was annoying, and the whole thing with the dean yelling "RRRRRRROOOBOT HOUUUUSSE" was lame. didn't like it.

biguc gave 2 points
06.08.2004

#98 by Shaun Gosse
I honestly don't know why this episode has such a low rating. I thought it was amazingly done, with the normal humor associated with the show. The monkey can be annoying, but it's ment to be. This is really a fairly touching and humorous episode, a very rare mix.

Shaun Gosse gave 5 points
13.08.2004

#99 by Joshua
Not good but not bad. Could of been a lot better.

Joshua gave 3 points
14.08.2004

#100 by Blue Glass
Hate the monkey; loved everything else.

Blue Glass gave 3 points
27.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.