Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Head in the Polls
First aired 12/12/99
Rank: 51/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 84%

Bender sells his body to a pawn shop when the value of titanium soars. While Bender's head hangs out with Claudia Schiffer's at the "Hall of Heads", Richard Nixon's head joins the race for President of the World using Bender's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]
#91 by Loretta
Good political satire, but for some reason I didn't really like this episode.

Loretta gave 3 points
05.11.2004

#92 by Wooter
Aaarooooo!

Wooter gave 5 points
11.11.2004

#93 by Chaddy
Awesome political satire... But too real for my own taste

Chaddy gave 5 points
14.11.2004

#94 by Super Luigi
This episode was one of the best episodes of the season.Any episode with polictic must be good.My most favorite quotes were:
Nixon:I'd no sooner this body than i wuld my dog Checkers.

Checkers:*bark*

Nixon:SHUT UP DAMNIT!
But I still hate nixon.Bender can so kick nixon's ASS!If he got the chance.

Super Luigi gave 5 points
14.11.2004

#95 by Mark
Fantastic, easily one of the finest Futurama episodes. The Nixon's Head character was a stroke of genius - he should get more airtime in future episodes.

Mark gave 5 points
25.11.2004

#96 by Michael Cockcroft
A cracker of an episode. Not a dull moment in this one. Great Bender moments.

Michael Cockcroft gave 5 points
28.01.2005

#97 by Glagnar
Not all that well educated on Richard Nixon so i couldn't fully appreciate this ep but good none the less

Glagnar gave 4 points
05.02.2005

#98 by Dillon
GO NIXON ARUUUUUUUU!!! "Who's pushing who around now?" ARUUUUUUUU!!!

Dillon gave 5 points
15.02.2005

#99 by Ronster
Hi - larious episode,Nixons speech at the end really topped it off and I personnaly rank it as the best episode ever, it was odd to have a former president (Albeit one as crooked and sleazy as Nixon) as the main adversary but it really paid off.

Ronster gave 5 points
28.02.2005

#100 by Toad
Good call, Ships Gunner - I had the same problem! E-MAIL SHIP GUNNER - I GET ALL COOL PEOPLE TO E-MAIL ME (NONE OF THEM DID) Why was that in capitals! Ship Gunner, your Toadarific!

Toad gave 5 points
26.03.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.