Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Put your head on my shoulder
First aired 02/13/00
Rank: 70/124
Reviews: 130
Rating: 80%

Fry decides he and Amy should spend some time apart since starting an intense relationship. His plans are ruined when an accident necessitates grafting his head onto Amy's body.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13]
#91 by Xela
Awsome episode. I'm not all that big on Fry and Amy going out but it had a few Fry/Leela moments.

My favorite part was when we got to see Zapp and his boyfriend.
"Wait, baby, you forgot to show me your surprise!"

Xela gave 5 points
03.04.2005

#92 by Cerulean Shadow
Car Man: Yahoo!

Luve it! Even though I hate Fry and Amy's love.


Cerulean Shadow gave 5 points
03.05.2005

#93 by scaryice
funny

scaryice gave 3 points
13.05.2005

#94 by Fry Fan
Fry and Amy are a cute couple. why would fry not want to date her. Besides, she has more than a truckload of money. and she is caring and understanding and has a bugalow.Fry and Amy coulda been riding her bugalow all over the place but instead fry wants to sit on the couch all day popping bon-bons and drinking slurm

Fry Fan gave 4 points
16.06.2005

#95 by IC_Dumb_People
WHOOOOOOOO ... OOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
(sexy)

IC_Dumb_People gave 5 points
24.06.2005

#96 by Ace
Every Amy fanatic (and perverts) dream.

Note: I am not one of those.

Ace gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#97 by Big Rich
This is one of my favorite episodes. The fact that Fry and Amy hook up always cracks me up. And the way Fry uses up the gas on Mercury with the AC, the "Who wants Pop Tarts?" and the margarita maker are all funny too. Malfunctioning Eddie and Bender's pimp bit are further highlights of this great episode. Easily in my top 10, around 6-8 or so.

Big Rich gave 5 points
22.08.2005

#98 by benny boi
just watch this whole disk lol. quite a good episode, but i think it's wierd how fry went stright from leela to amy...but yeah overall pretty good.

leela:i think your overreacting...
fry:am i? am iiiiiiiii?!?!?!?!?

benny boi gave 4 points
26.08.2005

#99 by Anthony Alvarez
This is PURE CLASSIC!!!
Many of the people here seem to like Amy more than I had expected.
Well, a few common things:

With Amy singing, that is so intriguing. Fry and Amy had it going on until he backs away from her, "WHAT WAS HE THINKING?!"
This episode deserves qutie more than a 5 but that is the maximum,
Despite of all the haters. Anyway, the relationship between them was cool and such but had so many funny jokes. There is no such quote that remarks mine, "You can never have too much of Amy". Amy in her underwear, [intriguing]. Yeah I guess I am bragging too much about Amy, Why? I can care less of the rest of the crew. This ep has so much of Amy, all I can say is Fry has played Amy. I'd say she'd be better off with Kif. Who knows? Can't get enough of that sexy Amy, especially the kissing, shows affection and passion. Fry is going to have some ultimate problems and who knows if Leela might turn on him for playing with Amy's heart. This will be 1 of two of my favorite episodes.

AMY 4-EVER [Lauren Tom Is My Idol!]

Anthony Alvarez gave 5 points
18.09.2005

#100 by Slidog313
After the episodes,
X-mas story
and
Why must I be a crustacean in love?
I felt that Futuram was going nowhere but up.

02/13/00
I sat with a grin on my face. Not only was it the air date of a new episode it was my birthday too. I had a feeling this was going to be the best present after getting some Play Station games.

30 minutes later...
I sit in horror. That was it? That was all the episode had to offer, on my BIRTHDAY!

I wanted to love this episode but it was just average.

You get some gags from the car salesman and Amy being an airhead but there's nothing else.

The episode starts off as Fry and Amy on a trip on Mercury's surface, in Amy's new hover car. The animation of Mercury and the sun in the background is amazing. However, the lines and humor is as dry as Mercury's surface.

I sit banging my head thinking, What the hell is this? Not only is this episode dull it changes Fry from being nice and who somewhat loves Amy, to a guy that randomly screws around with his co-worker.

I still watch hoping something will change to form the old episodes I know and love. Still it stays dull. Nothing new. Even when Fry's head is attached to Amy's body nothing funny is going on except Fry helping Amy dress.

I would have given this episode a 1 if it wasn't for the car salesman.

The next few episodes at least are decent.

TERRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Slidog313 gave 3 points
08.10.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.