Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

A Bicyclops Built for Two
First aired 03/19/00
Rank: 76/124
Reviews: 137
Rating: 80%

Leela meets a one eyed alien and discovers that he's the only one left when she visits his home world.Bound to the idea of propagating her race she slips into factual slavery in marriage.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]
#91 by Erin
I thought the show was great even thought the man was a liar i thought that leela was gonna find her ture mate.

Erin gave 5 points
18.06.2005

#92 by Silver Dragon 17
Whole episode was good, but if i know the show well enough they wouldn't of wanted to figure out Leela's origins just yet. Anyways People should of known that it was a scam just like you can find fakes and frauds on the internet trying to be someone they aren't. I second that emotion gave away a clue that Leela's real parents were sewer mutants if you looked closely in the crowd. Loved the peggy parody and Bender stealing!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*I love stealing, I love taking things!!!!!!!*

A 4.

Silver Dragon 17 gave 4 points
20.06.2005

#93 by Ace
As with Bender, I agree and congradulate the guy "Al" into fooling so many women.
Not the marriage part, but the riches he has astounds me.
One thing does bother me, though:
Why didn't he marry them then divorce them to get the riches? I mean, he can change form, so it not hard to plead his case in court, unless of course he treated the "ladies" badly.
Basiclly, I'd hate to be his lawyer. Plus the fact I am not a lawyer. lol.

Ace gave 5 points
20.07.2005

#94 by elvis whiteman
another blinder. right up there with the best of them.

elvis whiteman gave 5 points
25.07.2005

#95 by Andy Moore
Aw come on Al, how about u let the little guy out... Geez Leela twice in one day, im not super man! :Alz friends... (whoooooo)

Andy Moore gave 5 points
07.08.2005

#96 by RCkiller
Great episode!!! I loved every minute of it! Especially the "Married with children part"!!!

RCkiller gave 5 points
03.09.2005

#97 by Anthony Alvarez
I'd give it a 2. Romance and laughter does not quite mix with my style and NOT ENOUGH AMY!

Attention all Futurama Fans:
[adult swim] is planning to get rid of Futurama by November 6th.
Oh, and this is not a drill!

AMY 4-EVER [Lauren Tom is The Best]

Anthony Alvarez gave 2 points
19.09.2005

#98 by Anthony Alvarez
Worse than ever. Not much of Amy in it.

Amy 4-Ever [Lauren Tom is Extremely cool!]

Anthony Alvarez gave 1 point
24.09.2005

#99 by cayoter
Fry was awesome.
He was eating tacos in jail, and crapping all over the floor.
Although I thought that Leela dressing up like that sucked.

cayoter gave 4 points
03.10.2005

#100 by Slidog313
In cartoons there are little mistakes that you could ignore and forget about,
then,
there are big mistakes that can sometimes ruin the entire episode if you consider the mistakes for more then half a minute.

This episode has many mistakes that do stray from the episode.
What's with the statue with different amounts of eyes?
What's with the setup of the villages?
Did the shapeshifting creature actually make the picture of the women that resembled Leela?

Aside from all these questions the episode is nothing short marvelous.
Opening internet scene great. For some reason it brought me back to the old arcade games.

Bender getting turned into a Robot sliking and plundging into a sea of lava, great! Reminds me of the old Mortal Kombat games.

And the animation on the internet and the scene where the cyclops village is burning down, I don't think I ever seen a cartoon show that much effort in animation.

Bender gets some pretty good laughs with his looting and Fry being stuck in a tunnel cage system was funny as well.

In my mind this is the popint where the episodes stay at a pretty good level right before plundging again.

Oh well,
At least this kept me entertained.

Marvelous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Slidog313 gave 5 points
07.10.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.