Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Deep South
First aired 04/16/00
Rank: 46/124
Reviews: 175
Rating: 85%

The crew discovers merfolk living in Atlanta, a fabled city that sank into the ocean centuries ago. Fry faces a decision - should he go back home with his friends or remain with the mermaid he's fallen in love with?
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#91 by Zodiac Wolf
That episode was really hilarious, esspecially the ending! XDDDDD

Zodiac Wolf gave 5 points
08.05.2004

#92 by Jason
I love this episode partially because of the best line in a cartoon to date. When Professor Farnsworth says "Zombie Jesus." Did anyone notice the last time it was on CN that they silenced him when he said "Jesus." I can't believe it.



Jason gave 5 points
08.05.2004

#93 by um,steve...yes,steve
This episode was overall excellent. All 3 parts were quite hilarious. With that said let me comment on the third act, where atlanta comes into play. I know it has been said before, but the main reason no one liked this portion of the episode was because u didnt understand it.

To truly appreciate this humor, u must be a native atlantian...like myself. The airport jokes...HILARIOUS! thats all we seem to be to other states, a top notch airport! The coca-cola jokes...dead on! and the list of atlanta's outstanding people...(Jeff foxworthy, ted turner, hank aaron, the guy who invented coca-cola, and of course...the magician!) was brilliant simply because it made no sense.

So do not bash this portion of the episode...simply understand that it was directed to a specific group of people...and i can assure u that everyone that lives in atlanta and saw this episode was laughing their srses off.

um,steve...yes,steve gave 5 points
08.05.2004

#94 by skip
one of the best episodes ever of futurama and one of bender's funniest quotes ever

bender:yar the laws of science be a harsh mistress

skip gave 5 points
09.05.2004

#95 by Mancey
Bender humming the dueling banjoes from Deliverance had me pissing myself laughing

Mancey gave 4 points
08.06.2004

#96 by me!
i jack off about fry doing the mermaid all the time, best episode

me! gave 5 points
08.07.2004

#97 by Eric
Freaking Awesome Episode Especially the scene when the squid and the whale where wrestling

Eric gave 5 points
27.07.2004

#98 by Joe
I love futurama but this one just bored me to tears, sorry.


Joe gave 1 point
04.08.2004

#99 by Fryluvr
I think that Fry is the sexiest and hottest character. I didn't like the fact that the mermaid and Fry were trying to have sex >_<

Fryluvr gave 2 points
10.08.2004

#100 by talking cabbage
Only really funny the first time around. But made me laugh a lot the first time.

talking cabbage gave 4 points
10.08.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.