Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Cryonic Woman
First aired 12/03/00
Rank: 118/124
Reviews: 250
Rating: 57%

Due to a career chip screw-up, Fry gets Leela's old job as a fate assigning officer at a cryogenics lab. There he discovers his old girlfriend Michelle, who froze herself shortly after he disappeared.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]
#91 by satan of beyond
not.....enough.....BENDER

satan of beyond gave 3 points
22.10.2003

#92 by Rene
I'm surprised that this episode got such a low score. It has some great parts....like Fry and Bender working at the Cryogenics place.

Rene gave 5 points
03.11.2003

#93 by Owen
Good, a little bit of a, shall we say, imaginative storyline.

Owen gave 3 points
09.11.2003

#94 by Rakija
The first half has brilliant. I believe a rating of 63% is realy harsh. Give it at least 75% for seeing fry in a labcoat at least! And not to mention the indian guy

Rakija gave 3 points
25.11.2003

#95 by Kerry
This episode was boring, and it always will be boring.

Kerry gave 2 points
27.11.2003

#96 by The Human Tornado
Nah - wasn't particularly funny, and the audience had no reason to care about Fry's old girlfriend.

The Human Tornado gave 2 points
04.12.2003

#97 by Frank
I cant believe people are saying they didnt laugh at all during the episode. I thought there were some hillarious parts.

Fry: Alright I'll fight the box. I think I can take em.

Fry: That kid sure runs a nice empire. I think I'll enjoy serving under him.

Fry: Alright if it'll make you happy I'll overthrow civilization.

Fry (to Pauly shore): I woke you up early so we could do stuff together.

Shore: What kinda stuff?

*Fry turns on probulator.

Frank gave 4 points
26.01.2004

#98 by Starman Yotoly
Pauly Shore is enough to drop this one a few points. Maybe if he had been eaten by the Horrible Blob at the end, it might have been okay, but they might have had trouble working that in. It could also have done more with Michelle's transition to the future... Oh well. I guess it's still not as bad as 'Bird Bot of Alcatraz', though. (But pretty dang close)

Starman Yotoly gave 2 points
29.01.2004

#99 by Mr Brian
The probing was funny

Mr Brian gave 4 points
06.02.2004

#100 by Crux
It started great, I liked how they got fired, Fry and Bender went to work at the Cyogenics lab, and they treat all the people who are waking up.

The first half of the episode had me laughing alot, then Fry's girlfriend came. 2 things happened that was bad, first his gf was too annoying, 2nd, the Future is suddenly scary, like that Cochroach, do we ever see that again? No, it only came into the episode to scare her, which sucks because i would have liked her to like the Future. I also wonder why Fry doesn't introduce the Professor as his relative.

Anyway, the episode went down hill with those annoying kids, and anyone notice the car near the end had wheels? Yet noone knows what Wheels are, mess up!

Oh well, 3 out of 5 for this. Next to the one where Qbert takes over Planet Express, this would be my least favorite.

Crux gave 3 points
22.02.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.