Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Insane in the Mainframe
First aired 04/08/01
Rank: 28/124
Reviews: 176
Rating: 89%

Fry and Bender are wrongly arrested for a bank robbery and sentenced to an insane asylum. Fry becomes delusional and thinks he's a robot.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#91 by Ginger
"Insane in the Mainframe" was a great episode. It's one of my favorites. Fry in the mental robot hospital was hysterical! Especially the part when Fry gets his new roomate Roberto!


Ginger gave 5 points
15.09.2004

#92 by Lisa Parry
Extremely funny, a lot of great jokes and just an incredibly funny episode overall, particularly when Fry sets out to find his 'primary' function as a robot. Whoever put the 'carry the one' button on Herme's calculator was a genuis!

Lisa Parry gave 5 points
15.09.2004

#93 by Wernstrum!!!!!
Awesome episode, fast-paced and one that excels in exploring the crazy and wacky potential of the show:

"I love it in here, there's 2 Lincolns for every Napolean.."

Wernstrum!!!!! gave 5 points
16.09.2004

#94 by Fry-Lover
JUST ABOUT THE FUNNIEST EPISODE!!!!! Watch it NOW!!!!

Fry-Lover gave 5 points
23.09.2004

#95 by Mehman the Hypnotoad
God I love this episode, especially Lincoln:
"I was born in 200 log cabins"
and Frankie:
"This is Frankie. He thinks he's a lunch room worker, so they put him in the lunch room. So how is work in the lunch room Frankie?"
"It's alright"
"Poor Frankie..."

Roberto is cool :)

Mehman the Hypnotoad gave 5 points
26.09.2004

#96 by Nikki
L.O.L. Reminds me of a bad hospital visit that I had! '"What is that mark?" "It's a plus sign, you pointy-headed loony, quit thinking you're a robot!!!" '"Look, I had only a little explosion that time. Um... we have medication for that."

Nikki gave 5 points
30.09.2004

#97 by Vegeduck
Probably my favorite one.
The best line was:

Malfunctioning Eddie: Nice to meet you.
Fry: Actually, we've met once before.
Malfunctioning Eddie: WHAT????
::Explodes::

The way he says "WHAT" just cracks me up.

Vegeduck gave 5 points
13.10.2004

#98 by Mr. Straight
This is one of the funniest episodes in the series. Terrific

Mr. Straight gave 5 points
17.10.2004

#99 by mr. shoe
great episode up in season 3 with the cronton episodes

mr. shoe gave 5 points
16.11.2004

#100 by chris
By far my favorite episode. It has so many great moments, its unreal. I don't think i've ever laughed that much watching TV.

Roberto rocks, funny plot, overall AWESOME episode...

I don't understand how a futurama fan could not love this episode.

chris gave 5 points
17.11.2004


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.