Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Time keeps on slippin'
First aired 05/06/01
Rank: 40/124
Reviews: 264
Rating: 87%

Farnsworth's attempt to breed a race of atomic supermen that can defeat the Harlem Globetrotters creates a disturbance in time, causing it to skip forwards erratically.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]
#91 by gavin h
i'm writing in to say that this episode is ok but it's not too good. the best episodes of season 3 were probably "the honking",war is the h word" and "the day the earth stood stupid". so keep up the good work and i think i am going to fall to sleep now. Zzzzzzzzzz ... zzzzzzzzzz

gavin h gave 3 points
10.07.2003

#92 by MickyBoy
The best episode yet! Excellent!!

MickyBoy gave 5 points
17.07.2003

#93 by Bubblegum
GREAT!!!

Bubblegum gave 5 points
24.07.2003

#94 by js
best episode in the series, don't disagree, it was awesome

js gave 5 points
01.08.2003

#95 by Shadow_DX
Very much an Awwwww episode. Gotta feel sorry for Fry at the end.

Shadow_DX gave 4 points
01.08.2003

#96 by TANNER G.
BUBBLEGUM RULES

TANNER G. gave 5 points
03.08.2003

#97 by Mike
"Laugh at them derisively Sweet Clyde!"

This one's really outstanding as well with or without the Fry/Leela subplot.

Mike gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#98 by Matt
Perhaps the most underrated episode of futurama, it's simply incredible

Matt gave 5 points
04.08.2003

#99 by Thomas R
Had some cute stuff. I think it was one of the few episodes to reference Fry & Amy's relationship.

"What did I do to win her over?"

Hermes "Maybe you're a fantastic lover."

Amy "No that's not it" then she looks sheepish.

Sci-Fiction has a story in their archives from the 70s with a similar time skipping theme to this ep. It's called "A thousand cuts" or some such. Also if you ever want to read anything by me check out www.bewilderingstories.com.

Okay I said I was leaving earlier, and now I really must go. This might get removed as spam even and for that I'm sorry. Bye all!

Thomas R gave 4 points
11.08.2003

#100 by Thorsten
Hmmm, this one seems underated to me. Should be 90% and way above, but well... ;-) Yeah, it's a bit packed, and the bender-wants-to-be-a-globetrotter-thing didn't live up to the rest of the episode. I love it, it has lotsa Farnsworth and the Fry/Leela sub-plot is one of those "*sniff, sigh*" moments again. And the absurdity of the plot can compete with the Athologie Of Interest and (recently) the Farnsworht Parabox.
An alltime fav! Greetings from Germany to all admirers of this lovely piece of TV.

Thorsten gave 5 points
12.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.