Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Love & Rocket
First aired 02/10/02
Rank: 61/124
Reviews: 135
Rating: 82%

Love is in the air when Bender finds himself involved in a shipboard romance....with the ship. When the Professor upgrades the Planet Express spaceship's software with a sexy female voice (guest star Sigourney Weaver), Bender falls hopelessly in love.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]
#91 by Fry fan
It's just like bender to like a lady for only minutes and then dump them .

Fry fan gave 3 points
20.12.2004

#92 by Bender B. Rodriguez
I like this episode. What was that song called that was on the radio and Bender called it "college rock"?

Bender B. Rodriguez gave 4 points
20.12.2004

#93 by LFBL
Delightful epidsode! Great plot and funny quotess! I love what happened with Fry+Leela in the end too. The ending part with Zoidberg was kinda funny. One of my more favourite epidsode.

LFBL gave 5 points
31.12.2004

#94 by Chug a Bug
Loved the 2001: A Space Odyssey parody in this ep: the ship's computer had HAL 9000 from the film down to a tee, the red eye was eerily accurate. Loved the "lip read" joke (in the film thats how HAL new what they were doing). Also the cyber-world kind of reminded a bit of the 80's sci-fi flick "Tron". Also the disconnecting the ship's brain, another wonderful parody since in this they're beer cans or whatever! And Bender even sings "Daisy, Daisy" as a reference to the movie. Loved it.

The animation at the end was gorgeous, some of the best I've seen. Loved the Fry/Leela bit: they almost get together and.... Zoidberg gets in the way.

Despite what other people say I'm sure these two are intended for each other. Eventually. Probably not until the final intended episode, but in the end. Yes.

Chug a Bug gave 4 points
01.01.2005

#95 by Sweet Zombie Jesus
Wow, do these writers like 2001: A Space Odyssey or what? I've never seen a series so riddled with references and this one is loaded. I've still got Bender singing in my head.

Very solid outing.

Sweet Zombie Jesus gave 4 points
06.01.2005

#96 by JimmyPageIsGod
I really liked this episode. Any one that has Lurr and the Omicron Persei 8 crew has that special "something" that sets it apart from the rest. Thankfully my wife pointed out the brilliant reference to "Friends", which has me howling even today as I work my miserable job. "Ugghh, it's a Joey-heavy episode anyway."

JimmyPageIsGod gave 4 points
28.01.2005

#97 by Dillon
Lrrr: "This concept of 'wuv' confuses and irritates us"
Just for that line it's a 5-rating

By the way I'm submitting this the day after Valentines day (This is a Valentines Day Special) so happy The-Day-After-Valentines Day to All!

Dillon gave 5 points
15.02.2005

#98 by Jonny
This episode was ace! Fry's quest to find the perfect message for Leela was hilarious, and watching the Lovey Bears enter the 'Bear Factory' made me burst.
Oh, and Lucy Lui's head is still in Bender's chest!

Jonny gave 5 points
16.02.2005

#99 by Ruf87
I liked it, but I didn't like those jokes about those cute little teddybears.

Ruf87 gave 3 points
28.02.2005

#100 by Kate
I give it a 5 cause i love the episodes where Fry and Leela are getting closer.

Kate gave 5 points
28.02.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.