Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Less Than Hero
First aired 03/02/03
Rank: 84/124
Reviews: 274
Rating: 79%

Suffering from aches and pains, Fry and Leela turn to Dr. Zoidberg who gives them a "miracle cream" that he bought long ago from a traveling salesman. When they try it out, it actually is a miracle cream that gives them superpowers.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]
#91 by Chris
It was ok, it was a bit boring at sometimes.

Chris gave 2 points
16.03.2003

#92 by Hero Jon
Very good episode, great 70:s feeling.

We loved it

Hero Jon gave 5 points
16.03.2003

#93 by Flamingpoo
NOt very many funny jokes... not up to futurama standard, sorry

Flamingpoo gave 2 points
17.03.2003

#94 by Steffan
Fantastic episode.
One of the best, up there with parasites lost for sure !

Still most of them should get 5 out of 5 in my opinion.

Steffan gave 5 points
17.03.2003

#95 by MELLLVAR
I love futurama.... I AM THE ultimate futurama fan.... i even got the spaceship in mint kondition..... and you should all give every episode 5..... YOU DOUBT MY POWER???

MELLLVAR gave 5 points
17.03.2003

#96 by The Monster Shack
It was average. I would of enjoy it more if this episode came out a few year earlier, before The Simpsons did the super hero thing to death. But overall it was fun.

The Monster Shack gave 3 points
18.03.2003

#97 by Worta
One of my top10.

Worta gave 5 points
19.03.2003

#98 by Lani
I noticed that nobody here mentioned the title. It is actually a pun on a novel by Bret Easton Ellis (American Psycho, Rules of Attraction) called Less Than Zero. I am not sure how it relates, if at all, as I have not read the book yet, but I know for sure that it has nothing to do with superheroes.

I thought it was really funny how the mayor addressed Bender as, "My liege," and it became almost acceptable that Bender is the leader of the group.

Lani gave 4 points
23.03.2003

#99 by Andrew Li
Like most futurama eps, it ended with a feeling where u just want more... u know.. even with parasites... it felt too good but too short..
too bad it cant be longer..

but a great ep overall. second best song next to grunka lunka dunka - dee doo
2 memorable parts...

YAK!!!!
and the zookeeper: "you super heros are nothing more then super zeeeros!"
fry: <sniff> "that was uncalled for" hahha

Andrew Li gave 4 points
24.03.2003

#100 by JH the DUELIST
Its was amazing it was on so i had to watch it plus it was on my birthday. The storyline was fresh and returned Leela's parents to put in a good side story. The best joke is when the mayor kisses Bender's hand as calls him his leege.

(How the hell can FOX keep Simposns which is dying and get rid of Futurama that is still funny after not showing it for almost two months?)

JH the DUELIST gave 5 points
24.03.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.