Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Teenage Mutant Leela's Hurdles
First aired 03/30/03
Rank: 8/124
Reviews: 352
Rating: 92%

When Fry and the Planet Express gang realize that at 161 years old, the Professor has become too crotchety to handle, they decide he needs to be "youth-a-sized".
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]
#91 by Mr. Murdoch (Satan)
It was so great I'm forced to cancel the show.

Mr. Murdoch (Satan) gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#92 by The Dover Tornado
Hilarious! I watched it three times. Farnesworth's disco talk, Dr. Zoidberg's larval stages, and Leela's father trying to get her to drink tequila were good as gold!

The Dover Tornado gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#93 by Miles "Tails" Prower
woopwoopwoopwoopwoopwoopwoop

-The best of Zoidberg

Miles "Tails" Prower gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#94 by k1shin
futurama prevails once again!

k1shin gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#95 by tim
Fantastic, so funny!

tim gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#96 by Ben
Bleh. Funny at times ("They're on to me!") but I didn't think it stood out humor-wise, and it wasn't an especially touching episode.

Ben gave 2 points
01.04.2003

#97 by Athos
Funny episode.

Although I must admit I didn't quite get the Ultraporn Joke (maybe an USA insider? I live in Germany).

The highlights of the episode:
- The metamorphosis stages of Zoidberg
- Pazzuzzu the gargoyle is a great new character
- Bender changing back to a CD with blueprints
- The professor with his different styles and hairstyles

The also morphing Bender (with braces altough he does not have teeth) was really good, altough I thought he was only 4 years old and built as adult bending unit... how shoud a robot grow and age anyways?

Overall: really funny one. Together with Less Than Heroes the funniest episode of the season.

Athos gave 4 points
01.04.2003

#98 by rettich
woohoo! best one from season 5 so far, i guess.

"you're so fat, you can be all over room..." from mr wong made me roll across the floor laughing

yeah, keep 'em coming like that!

rettich gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#99 by tommy m
this is one of the best episodes and Zodberg is dead!

tommy m gave 5 points
01.04.2003

#100 by Mårten
In Swedish this is. Ett bra avsnitt må jag säga, långt bättre än Less than Heroes. Leelas föräldrar för andra gången i rad.. tycker viserligen om Mutanterna, men just de är inte så roliga... Fler Svenskar här föresten?

Mårten gave 4 points
01.04.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.