Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Devil's Hands Are Idle Playthings
First aired 08/10/03
Rank: 22/124
Reviews: 1244
Rating: 90%

Fry cuts a deal with the devil which allows him to acquire the skills needed to show Leela that he loves her.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]
#91 by Josh
It was an almost perfect episode for me, if my damn local affiliate hadn't cut off most of the opening sequence to fit in another commercial for a syndicated episode of the Simpsons. >:(
But other than that, I loved it. A perfect end to the series. And it proves the Futurama crew can still surprise me, I was SURE it was Bender who was going to have to give up his hands.
See you on another channel indeed...

Josh gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#92 by Wonderbee31
A great story and a wonderful season finale. I am hopeful that this is not the end, but the first part of a new begginning.

Wonderbee31 gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#93 by Leah
Wow, what an episode! The story was beautifully well-written (but, since this ep was written by Ken Keeler, that should be expected.) The holophoner opera was very well done, and I must say Billy West is a GREAT singer!

Devils Hand's was definently a worthy ending to the best series ever to hit the small screen. It's sad, though, that that's it. There is no more. But at least Futurama ended on such a fine note.


Leah gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#94 by eric
Wow, the best ep yet. Not the funniest but it had the most meaning. No way any other animated show could top this episode.

eric gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#95 by Scott O
I felt tingly at the end... Great episode. I wish the series could have been wrapped up a little bit more but I guess with the circumstances of not knowing if the they would be renewed or not, they did well. The only thing I am happy about is that I can now have a life on Sunday night. I would have to be back home everytime it was on at and I got a little sick of that. Although, I guess now I will miss it. Let's hope the message at the beginning of the episode will come true.

Scott O gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#96 by Reg
awesome episode

Reg gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#97 by Zontar
Really wonderful.

Zontar gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#98 by phineas t. butterran
i can't believe this episode is going to end up as the highest rated one! it wasn't horrible, but it was nowhere near classics like the second episode (where they go to the moon), the giant ball of garbage episode, the roswell episode, and the star trek mocking/tribute episode. the part of this episode before the first commercial break was decent, with some great laughs provided by the Robot Devil, but other than that, only the Hedonism-bot was at all funny. the plot was silly, the opera was terrible, and seemed like it was only there to give katey segal a chance to sing more, and there was very little featuring of crew members besides the 'big three' (bender, fry, leela). as a final episode, this was lacking as well. of course, it wasn't really intended to be the series finale, just the season finale... so i guess i can't fault it there.

still, futurama has provided many hours of entertainment to many people, and despite this poor ending, i give a huge thank you and bear hug to all the writers, voice-actors, producres, animators and everyone else involved. best of luck to all.

phineas t. butterran gave 2 points
11.08.2003

#99 by The End
Ah a glorious exit to a glorious show

The End gave 5 points
11.08.2003

#100 by Marius Menzel
I usually don't write reviews, but I just have to bid this best show ever to hit TV good-bye. Everything has been said before.
I really liked the episode even though I would have liked to see more of the supporting characters (Zapp's been missing for how many episodes?). It wasn't the funniest episode, but I guess it was more meant to be emotional, which it truely was. I still have to cry thinking that it was the last episode ever (or maybe not?).
Maybe, maybe with all the support and heart-warming words on this site someone will decide to return this genius series to TV.
Great work, FOX, cancelling Futurama and bringing more mindless reality-shows to TV.
I'm sure I speak for everyone when I say that we will do anything in our power to make a return possible. This series has a very strong and loyal following and if that doesn't count, just think about all the money you could make...
As for the entire staff of Futurama, you are all genius and unbelievable artists. I love you all and I'd like to shake hands with every single person who was (is) involved with Futurama.
You have made me laugh, cry and think so much. You have brought me back to my feet when I felt down and cheered me up when I didn't feel good.
Thank you, thank you so much. Futurama will always be in my heart.

It is just so sad to see something this truly great die so early. It is not fair. But there is hope.

Marius Menzel gave 5 points
11.08.2003


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.