Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

In-A-Gadda-Da-Leela
First aired 06/24/10
Rank: 120/124
Reviews: 222
Rating: 54%

Leela and Zapp Brannigan find themselves stranded on an Eden-like planet.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#91 by SweetZombieJesus
Zapp is my favourite cartoon character of all time but this episode was, well, average to say it best. Surprisingly enough the best moment in this episode came from Amy in her "orgy outfit" and the rest was just bearable. A few good laughs but overall it could have been much better.

SweetZombieJesus gave 3 points
27.06.2010

#92 by whocares
I find the episode pretty amusing. A lot of good jokes in my opinion. But I got to admit that some things with the Zapp/Leela story part didn't really make sense, even if this leads to some good bibel-jokes.
I still give this episode 4/5 points for beeing very funny even though there were those laks in storytelling.

whocares gave 4 points
27.06.2010

#93 by AdrenalinDragon
Slightly underrated here. The episode had a strong start of good jokes in the first half, but the 2nd half not so much, once it focuses on the Leela and Zapp "Adam and Eve" plotline too much. The ending I felt was way too rushed for Leela to just dive in and have sex with Zapp with no hesitation, and although the CSI Miami reference got me a laugh, I felt that maybe they used it in the wrong way. I'm probably just being a little too picky though.

AdrenalinDragon gave 4 points
27.06.2010

#94 by Joe
Jesus...Leela would have never acted like that and for the first time ever Zapp was not funny. Also why did Zapp make a CSI Miami reference ?

Joe gave 1 point
27.06.2010

#95 by just me
an average episode, it felt like it wasn't written by the original writers

just me gave 3 points
27.06.2010

#96 by Haribo
Weird episode. And that scene in bushes with Leela & Brannigan? How sick was that?

Haribo gave 2 points
27.06.2010

#97 by Joe
The first half of the episode was fun and had a lot of good jokes. I especially liked the breaking of the 4th wall with the CSI joke. However the second half with Leela and Zap was so out of character it was rage inducing. What was the point of Fry and Leela becoming a couple after four seasons,four movies, and rebirth, just to kill the relationship with bad writing? I sincerely hope the writer is fired for this episode.

Joe gave 2 points
28.06.2010

#98 by Jeremy Fein
This is like the bigfoot episode on season four Fry's Horn. THere is no reason it needs to be so dirty. The writers were funny when they didn't need to be so blue. I hope they don't lose their way.

Jeremy Fein gave 3 points
28.06.2010

#99 by zapp_zoidberg
'Rebirth' was pretty good, but the second ep was just fantastic! The Leela - Zapp interaction was great (although the end was a bit disgusting) and so were the 'transcredible exploits'. I think I watched it 3 times in a row and in the next days some more times!

zapp_zoidberg gave 5 points
28.06.2010

#100 by Alf A Romeo
Lacking. Had some good gags but what I find sets Futurama apart from other shows making it so much better is its quality of storytelling. This episode did not feel like that, it feltt disjointed, crudely assembled and too common, not special as futurama usually is. Still watchable though.

Alf A Romeo gave 3 points
28.06.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.