Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Attack of the Killer App
First aired 07/01/10
Rank: 117/124
Reviews: 223
Rating: 59%

Fry posts an embarrassing video of Leela online.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]
#91 by Joe
Very good episode. I didn't like the boil, the goat vomiting, or mom saying 'you dumb bastard' 5 times, because as others have said they could have easily done something better.

I thought the rest was still fantastic though. Many of the people who are giving it a 1 or a 2 are just being irrational. You are just nerds who complain about any change, as you haven't been outside or talked to anyone in over a year. I bet if I showed you a s3/4 episode that you hadn't seen before, you would make exactly the same complaints. Waaa the humor is shit, waaaa the ending was bad, waaaa it is just a pop culture reference. Shut up you stupid nerds, and go outside and experience life.


Joe gave 5 points
05.07.2010

#92 by Carlos
It was much better than first 2 episodes. It seems that it's going to be great season!

Carlos gave 5 points
05.07.2010

#93 by ben
was good... i liked it better when Fry and Lela were not together

ben gave 5 points
05.07.2010

#94 by Pandora
This episode had potential to be a great episode, or at least a good one. Ended up mediocre, to be kind. Reasons why I think so:

1) Goat = disgusting and not funny
3) Pop culture jokes = Not original at all, overused resource
2) Overall jokes rating = Poor
3) Singing boil = WTF???
5) Fry and Leela back to friends = Are you fuckin' kiddin' me?? all character/relationship development lost without any further explanation?? That's just lame

Saved from being a total disaster by a few good things: classic Bender humour, Flexo/japanese toilet scene, Fry doing karate,and I think that's it.

Pandora gave 2 points
05.07.2010

#95 by that guy
well, i think the new episodes arent that terrible as many people claim,but they could be better.
all three episodes are just average, especially the storyline of the third one. mom's evil plan was some kind of evil standard plan. but thats still okay. not okay was the susan boyle on leelas ass! a talking part of leelas body is a funny idea, but why susan boyle? even the appearence didnt fit into the world of fututama!
In the last episode leelas and frys behaviour confused me because that didnt fit and now this!
These small things destroy the atmosphere of futurama and create an ambivalent impression to me!

sorry for crappy english and greetings from ambitious and misunderstood germany

that guy gave 3 points
05.07.2010

#96 by Lars Didriksen
This episode was brilliant. the eyePhone i laugh so hard my jaw started cramping. A few friends with I phones diffident find it too funny though when Fry comments on feeling like a mindless zombie for standing in line, but really if your that sensitive about your phone maybe this episode is more relevant than i first though lol.

Lars Didriksen gave 5 points
05.07.2010

#97 by Bob
Worst episode I've ever seen!

Bob gave 1 point
05.07.2010

#98 by Bacon
I can't shake the feeling that this isn't the same show anymore. Many people have compared it South Park/ Family Guy and I do get that feeling. What made the original show so great was the intellect behind the humor. If you didn't pay attention you might have missed the joke. And that's why I have watched my DVD's more times than I can remember. Now the jokes are just way too obvious. I did laugh a few times at some of the twitter jokes and at the e-cycling scenes, but overall it didn't feel like Futurama. And what's up with Fry and Leela? That was kind of confusing. I love futurama though so I will keep watching regardless.

Bacon gave 3 points
06.07.2010

#99 by cowboycurtis
Futuramily Guy.

cowboycurtis gave 2 points
06.07.2010

#100 by Sucked.
To be frank, it was a great subject for an episode. Futurama's satirical style easily supported that. However, the Susan Boil[sic] thing ruined the episode for me. Futurama doesn't have such random humor like that. However, if you look at the episode guide, you can see that the episodes will go back to the original style soon.

Sucked. gave 2 points
06.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.