Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lethal Inspection
First aired 07/22/10
Rank: 43/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 86%

Bender learns that he suffers from a mortal manufacturing defect.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#91 by RafaelX9
First time this season I missed the first airing of a new Futurama episode.
In all comes down to it, it was good. My only complaint was the handling off of Leela taking over Hermes' job. Felt there should've been more jokes with that angle. Also, Bender teaming with Hermes...interesting mix, if not always funny as Fry and Bender. The re-enactment had the best moments (Sith Vs. Confederates...LOL). Most people've been talking about how this ending reminded them of LEELA'S HOMEWORLD, when it reminded more of the ending for LUCK OF THE FRYISH (although I would've picked a different song for the montage; that one just felt off for what they were trying to do). Plus, the reveal was way too obvious. Even so, a good episode.

RafaelX9 gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#92 by cap708g
YAAAAWN. Very lack-luster.
I smiled a few times but the ending was visible about 20% of the way into the plot. Not terrible, just not up to par in any way. Again, too many pop-culture references and too little creativity. I want new planets, new characters, and interesting revelations on human nature, not a string of predictable episodes using recycled plots and pop-culture satire.

cap708g gave 2 points
24.07.2010

#93 by alienxphile
This was unfortunately one of the worst episodes in the series. Wasn't funny and the jokes just fell flat.

alienxphile gave 2 points
24.07.2010

#94 by LordNova
This was another great futurama episode. I missed it's original airing and after watching it today i would simply say, "Good old futurama!"

To the people complaining about not seeing bender as a child in the previous episodes and the lack of consistency bender was shown reverting to a childhood state in "Teenage mutant leela's hurdles" So to everyone complaining about no consistency it's a tv show about the future, i mean come on they can do anything they want to in the show. Also i felt it, in a small way, to be a parody of Battlestar galactica (newer series) if you watched it you know what i'm talking about.

LordNova gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#95 by BoVice
Great episode. Loved the ending.

BoVice gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#96 by conditionals
One of the better Futurama episodes - a joy to watch! Leeks was still a bit off-character, but whatevs.

conditionals gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#97 by Zap Zero
Even with potential continuity problems the best yet of the new season.

The naked couple with the black bars that we first saw in the pilot....Zoidberg spreading ink everywhere. Getting to see Scruffy again, (alienise- has anyone translated that yet?)...yeah, I think it may actually be back.

Last week I was goixng to give duh-vinci a 3.5 but Morbo confronted me at laser-point and made me give it a solid 3. I gave rebirth a 4 so this one deserves a 4 as well. Not excellent but the last two weeks the writers and animators are FINALLY moving in the right derection again.

Huzzah!

Zap Zero gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#98 by U-Yank
I loved the "someone said fire"-stuff between the killbots. Especially the last one.

- Mom called off the attack. Allthough, I don't see how it's her..
- Someone said Howitzer!!

best episode of the new season, by far!

U-Yank gave 5 points
24.07.2010

#99 by 'bout time!
At last an episode that feels like old school Futurama - none of that Fry's an idiot, lets all have sex crap. Good story, characters that stay true to who they are, and good ending. I will be happy if the rest of the series is at least as good as this episode.

'bout time! gave 4 points
24.07.2010

#100 by Coffee
In response to Zap Zero's question about the alien language message, it says:

"Need extra cash?

Melt down your old, unwanted humans.

We pay top dollar."

Damn spam! Haha.

Coffee gave 4 points
24.07.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.