Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

That Darn Katz!
First aired 08/05/10
Rank: 106/124
Reviews: 195
Rating: 69%

Earth is invaded by a race of intelligent cats.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]
#91 by ionny
Nah, i didn't like tis episode. Amy as main character --> Weak

ionny gave 2 points
08.08.2010

#92 by JCDenton
The promos for this episode looked terrible...and it was terrible. I have nothing against the focus being on Amy or on Nibbler. The problem was that from beginning to end it just wasn't that funny. Even in this season, that seems full of half-baked episodes, this is a standout as one of the worst Futurama episodes of all. The cut-to joke where the cats are dancing and the last line done in V/O by the professor are representative of jokes that feel completely tacked on and totally out of place in the Futurama universe. This season has some episodes that go in the right direction and this isn't one of them. Sorry.

JCDenton gave 1 point
08.08.2010

#93 by Miller18
It got back to being fun. Definitely top three of the season so far

Miller18 gave 5 points
09.08.2010

#94 by AP
While not as deep or meaningful or great as last week's, this was a decent episode! I like that they are putting together interesting pairings (Amy and Nibbler, Bender and Hermes) this season. I am a cat person, so I liked the cat jokes a lot.

This season is very good except for the In a godda de Leela episode, which I hated.

AP gave 4 points
09.08.2010

#95 by Cookie
Cookie the Rookie good

Cookie gave 5 points
09.08.2010

#96 by purpletaste
Personally I loved it.

purpletaste gave 5 points
09.08.2010

#97 by Brained
Definately one of the worst episodes. Felt thrown together so messily, the end was very rushed and the premise behind the whole episode was pretty ridiculous and not in a cool futurama way. Its clear that the episode was not written by the usual geeks who bring their own blend of subtle and very smart humour which this episode lacked.

Brained gave 2 points
09.08.2010

#98 by Danny Smooth
Loved the opening, they went back to the "classic" length for the theme song.

The episode was a blast. I was noting that as of Ep.7 the writers have hit their stride. So nothing could go possibly go wrong, right?

The jokes were all there. The absurdity was delicious.

One weakness was the ending though. Why did Amy's machine stop the alien planet? What should have happened was the new rotational force was in excess of the transmitter so the alien planet would be torn in half. Half could be seen hurtling into the sun the other crashing into Hoth. The left over energy from machine should have caused the backwards rotation on earth. The way it played out didn't even add anything, it didn't even end the idea.

Other than that, I liked it very much.

Danny Smooth gave 4 points
09.08.2010

#99 by LuckOfTheFryrish
I enjoyed this episode like I've enjoyed them all so far. Though I did think it was a little weak at points. Especially the cancan dancing cats, that seem very out of place for Futurama. But otherwise pretty good. Weird to think of Amy as Dr. Wong though.

LuckOfTheFryrish gave 4 points
09.08.2010

#100 by Magical Hamster
Slighty above average in that it deals with Nibbler and Amy...I found it to be quite funny. I actually like the Cat Leader, too.

Magical Hamster gave 3 points
09.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.