Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

The Prisoner of Benda
First aired 08/19/10
Rank: 19/124
Reviews: 172
Rating: 90%

A revolutionary invention allows the crew members to exchange minds.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]
#91 by Bender
QUESTION!

How the hell did Zoidberg and Nikolai (in the bodies of Fry and Wash bucket) survive the explosion in Benders apartment? Or; how did the bodies make it?

Bender gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#92 by CDMC
confusing but 5/5!

CDMC gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#93 by MyOwnGrandfather
A good episode, with many hilarious moments (my favorite being the translation-delayed reactions of the Asian delegate). However, the obesity / feeding frenzy humor was far below Futurama's standards (and no, if you suspect resentment of a personal kind, know that I am a very skinny individual; it's my sense of humor that was offended, and offended mightily).

In any case, a strong episode that will remain memorable, but nowhere near the level of quality and ingenuity found in A Clockwork Origin. A solid 4, no chance of scoring higher.

MyOwnGrandfather gave 4 points
21.08.2010

#94 by IamMe
Really, I'm honestly amazed most people actually loved this one, let alone liked it. It Definetely had some strong moments, but over all it was pretty negligible. I would give it a 3 out of 5, but one scene in particlar completely ruinded it for me. I never imagined that when Fry and Leela did decide to consumate their relationship, it would be the most terribly wrong and disgusting moment in the entire history of the show. I'm just going to pretend that didn't happen, and I hope they never reference it in the future.

IamMe gave 1 point
21.08.2010

#95 by Darksoul
"Oh come on you bunch of prudes!". Really fun episode, Fry-Zoidberg on Leela-Professor? yeah I can dig to that.

Darksoul gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#96 by exhoovus
funniest of the season

exhoovus gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#97 by Mikey
Best episode of the season so far. It was obvious that this was written by Ken Keeler. The washbucket and Scruffy stuff was hilarious. I hope they bring the washbucket back at some point. I also loved Zoiberg in Fry's body. "Bender, it's me the Fry!" That was great.

The only complaint I have for this season as a whole is that other than that pretty horrible early episode, where is Zapp!?

Mikey gave 5 points
21.08.2010

#98 by Hungarian Karoli
I guess that, this message never go to Ken Keeler.. (sorry for my Hungarian English..)
Nikolaj (Russian name); He's kind of rich, and expensive-boat people lives tipically in Ukrajna. (part of old Russia)
Gulash is a very good Hungarian food. Actually a soup. Not made only for farting.

Dear Ken! You need a little more look around, before write your stereotype cheap poens.
I give You 1 point. (zero not possible)
Karoli

Hungarian Karoli gave 1 point
21.08.2010

#99 by Kristján Guđmundsson
One of the all time classics

Kristján Guđmundsson gave 5 points
22.08.2010

#100 by landon
Im 27 years old and i started watching the original tv shows wen they first came out and then they went off the air . wen the series 1-4 came out i bought them all i cant belive they canceled it in the first place its better than the simpsons thanks for putting it back on the air this was a great episode.

landon gave 5 points
22.08.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.