Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Lrrreconcilable Ndndifferences
First aired 08/26/10
Rank: 107/124
Reviews: 139
Rating: 69%

After a bungled Earth invasion, alien leader Lrrr faces a midlife crisis.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]
#91 by m
mehhhhh

Not that bad, relative to the real stinkers. But this was pretty disappointing. Again the writers seem to have forgotten how to elicit genuine empathy and emotion, yet they keep on clumsily trying. The characters were paper thin in this one, and the humour was mediocre.

m gave 2 points
30.08.2010

#92 by Sabrespongebob
Lrrr is a great character, So whenever he's in an episode I usually love it (The Problem with Popplers, When Aliens Attack and Spanish Fry) and this one was no exception. Comic Con in 3010 was hilarious, But there's only one problem that I had with this episode that prevented me from giving it a 9. It's that the taking over the Earth thing felt very tacked on and very short also it didn't really have a resolution. Besides that it was a great episode.

Score: B+, 4/5, 8.5/10, 87%, Amazing

Sabrespongebob gave 4 points
30.08.2010

#93 by Ryan S
I thought this one was very solid. If it was a 1-10 scale I'd give it a 7. The transporter gun trick was too obvious.

Oh also, in an unrelated note: can we have more Ken Keeler written episodes next season please!?!?!

Ryan S gave 4 points
30.08.2010

#94 by Rene
So...there ISN'T going to be a second Simpsons movie?!

Rene gave 4 points
31.08.2010

#95 by Zap Zero
It wasn't a bad episode, but I'll agree with some of the other folks that the middle act seemed slow/off in it's pacing. Also sometimes the self-referencing works sometimes it doesn't. It didn't work all that well for me. Fry's comic was cute. I do like the Lrrr character, but even with knowing he's a Saints Fan I can only really call this an average episode.

And giving it a 3 doesn't mean I'm a hater, just that even within this season there have been about half better than this one and about half worse.


Zap Zero gave 3 points
31.08.2010

#96 by Bubble Gum
For the rest of my life, whenever I see a cheeze log, I will think of Orson Welles and this ep. LOL!

he Comic-Con was a riot, and Bender dressed as every nerds fantasy had me rolling, A few good things with Lrr, but some of it fell flat. The last 3rd was average.

Bubble Gum gave 4 points
31.08.2010

#97 by Undercover Elephant
A very promising beginning (the Comic con & etc) but then it quickly became boring after that. And the ending was too predictable.

Undercover Elephant gave 2 points
31.08.2010

#98 by Burlap
Decent episode. the middle was kinda meh, and the beginning and the end were good, but not great.

Burlap gave 4 points
31.08.2010

#99 by cv
pretty bad :(

cv gave 1 point
01.09.2010

#100 by Brandon
I thought the episode was pretty weak, maybe the worst of the new season. The Orson Welles parts were solid, Fry's comics were alright.

May main concern was that to get the episode to work Lrr had to act completely against character. It seemed a bit ridiculous.

Brandon gave 3 points
01.09.2010


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.