Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Neutopia
First aired 06/23/11
Rank: 109/124
Reviews: 140
Rating: 69%

The crew crash-lands on a planet where gender is unknown.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]
#91 by rainbowdash
Ugh, probably the dumbest episode all season.

rainbowdash gave 1 point
08.09.2011

#92 by Utho
To me, this was one of the better episodes of all time.
This may be because I count amongst the mentioned pervert fans, but could also be related to the fact that I deal with gender-specific behaviour on a daily basis.
Im my eyes, the story is a cute and smart persiflage on gender stereotypes - not completely without bias, but fairly observant anyway.


Utho gave 5 points
09.09.2011

#93 by cyber_turnip
This episode is a real shame because it's very, very funny and has some wonderful aspects. The planet they visit is a beautiful location, one of the nicest in 'Futurama''s history, and both the gender-competition and gender-switching concepts had a lot of mileage in them, but one the other hand, I'm sick of episodes about Planet Express going out of business, we didn't get enough from either of those premises and the resolution is a horribly rushed deus ex machina. The episode would have benefited from picking either the gender-competition aspect or the gender-swapping one (my pick would be the former), and going with that for the majority of its runtime instead of cramming both in without doing either justice.

Anyway, due to its nice visuals and strong humour, it gets by. It's far from the best, but it's far from the worst. A good mid-level episode that stands its ground against mid-level episodes from the original run.

@solmaquina on Twitter!

cyber_turnip gave 3 points
10.09.2011

#94 by iggy
horrible episode. they should switch their genders much earlier

iggy gave 1 point
10.09.2011

#95 by nate pee
Garbagearama!

nate pee gave 1 point
10.09.2011

#96 by ZOIDBERG
it wasn't so good

ZOIDBERG gave 1 point
25.09.2011

#97 by SZJ
Terrible episode. After such a long wait I was hoping for a solid episode and was unfortunately stuck with this. A few good jokes in it but a bore for the rest.

SZJ gave 2 points
06.10.2011

#98 by LabGnome
Not sure why so many were disappointed in this episode. Maybe I just assumed the humor of the episode was just how ridiculous the stereotyping was whereas others just saw it as stereotyping.

I thought it was swell.

LabGnome gave 5 points
12.10.2011

#99 by SolidGoldBender
The jokes are hard to get, but if you get them, it's a really good episode!

SolidGoldBender gave 5 points
23.10.2011

#100 by I GREEE WITH SGB
i agree SGB, well done episode

I GREEE WITH SGB gave 5 points
24.10.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.