Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Overclockwise
First aired 09/01/11
Rank: 7/124
Reviews: 149
Rating: 92%

Bender evolves into a godlike being after vastly increasing his processing power.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]
#91 by Christopher
Fantastic! Absolutely fantastic!

Christopher gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#92 by ulickeldroma
Great episode. It was clever, it was funny, and it had some great quotes in it. Keep more episodes like this coming!

ulickeldroma gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#93 by Arthur
One of the best episodes ever!

Arthur gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#94 by sarah silverman
This was one amazingly method episode, it truly gave me hope for Fry and Leela.

Plus Bender stole the show!

sarah silverman gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#95 by Emily
This was a great episode, but did anyone else wonder why Mom's database didn't list Bender as terminated?

In "Lethal Inspection" while Mom's Killbots are shooting at Hermes and Bender, Hermes uploads false information to Mom's Killbots claiming Bender has been eliminated, which ends the Killbots' pursuit.

Emily gave 4 points
04.09.2011

#96 by Zach
great episode

Zach gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#97 by Dale Frink
even I loved this episode.

Dale Frink gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#98 by James
This one was pretty good! Only issue I have is with the way Fry and Leela discussed their relationship. The way it was done just seemed completely unnatural and not really in keeping with anything we've seen before. Still, it had a nice ending.

James gave 4 points
04.09.2011

#99 by Shag
Excellent episode! It had everything: laughs, emotion, sci-fi, and a continuation (and explanation) of the Fry/Leela arc. Yes, is was crammed full of stuff, but that’s the format, folks. What we REALLY need is NOT less-crammed episodes, but FEWER ADS! Hopefully there will be some good outtakes on the DVD.

Some of my favorite bits:
+ The books Bender sped through. (Thanks to an earlier post for listing them. Even with pausing I missed some.)
+ Jury collies.
+ Bender’s trap for Mom’s bots.
+ The setup for a big musical number (Nibbler on the Roof) – then not having it! (I think this was a meta-joke: a “gotcha!” to all the fans who hate the singing.)
+ “Hang ‘em both!”
+ The many character cameos.
+ The ending (I liked when L slapped F, then F slapped L).

Some minor gripes:
+ Would a clone REALLY be legally considered the same person? I certainly hope not.
+ The video game looked TOO old school. It would have been funnier if it looked even MORE real than Futurama itself.

That’s it. Here’s hoping the next episode is as good as the Holiday Spectacular (yes, I one of the apparent few who think that that ep. is vastly underrated).

Shag gave 5 points
04.09.2011

#100 by JK
loved it!

JK gave 5 points
04.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.