Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Reincarnation
First aired 09/08/11
Rank: 29/124
Reviews: 154
Rating: 89%

Futurama is re-conceived in three alternate animation styles: classic black-and-white, old-school video-game, and Japanese anime.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]
#91 by skaai
OMG, all three vignettes were superb! can't say enough, but here goes: I loved the 1920s style dancing cartoon. The 8-bit style with video game references was only surpassed by my favorite quote "the pursuit of knowledge is hopeless and eternal... hooray!". and the last one, reminded me of Robotech and Voltron.... ha ha ha!

skaai gave 5 points
12.09.2011

#92 by melting-pot
Great, great season finale!!

melting-pot gave 5 points
12.09.2011

#93 by Wal turd
The long period of wait time has begun until new future drama... wah wah, what a great note to be cancelled on....

What, they were re-newed, wooo-hooo!!!!!!!!!!

Wal turd gave 5 points
12.09.2011

#94 by Kerjigger!
Really cool.

Kerjigger! gave 5 points
12.09.2011

#95 by ShutDownFacebook
Its really funny ;) This time a three-episodes episode made it! Great, great, great!! The Popeye-style and the retro-computer part are my favorites. the last anime thing is not my time, but also funny. Its worth a 5

ShutDownFacebook gave 5 points
12.09.2011

#96 by Lee
One of their best episodes ever, I don't think I have laughed so hard in a long time. This is why I love Futurama.

Lee gave 5 points
13.09.2011

#97 by renbutler
I feared this ep would be too gimmicky. Well, it was gimmicky. And doggone if it wasn't pretty darn funny too.

renbutler gave 4 points
13.09.2011

#98 by Shag
What a brilliant end to a mostly (with a few exceptions) great season! It was even better than the Holiday Spectacular, which I liked. The parodies of the three animation styles were spot on and there were loads of great jokes based on them. I loved how the defining moment of each segment (the new "color", the detail of the ultimate physical truth, and Medical Crab's (heh) dance) couldn't be rendered in its animation style. Just awesome.

My only gripe is with the ending of the first segment. I didn't mind that Fry and Leela ended up dead - frozen in diamondium - but it prevented the segments from fitting seamlessly together: part 2 couldn't follow on from part 1, whereas 3 could follow from 2. But I guess thatís the one flaw in an otherwise perfect gem... sorry, that was atrocious.

Shag gave 5 points
13.09.2011

#99 by whatthehell.com
whats the hell fry, youd rather listen to the professor tak about science than go do the nasty with leela... damn! you really are an idiot.. fry

whatthehell.com gave 5 points
13.09.2011

#100 by #100
A great episode to end the season with...
Nice three-parter, but honestly I wish they'd bring back AoI.
A man can dream though, a man can dream...

#100 gave 5 points
13.09.2011


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.