Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

40% Leadbelly
First aired 07/03/13
Rank: 121/124
Reviews: 119
Rating: 50%

At a maximum security prison, Bender meets a famous folk singer and attempts to make a copy of his precious guitar.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12]
#91 by Matt J
This episode isn't nearly as bad as Saturday Morning Fun Pit was.

Matt J gave 5 points
26.07.2013

#92 by Bender Make TV Good?
Keeler's only bad episode.

Damn, it was one hell of a run for him though.

Bender Make TV Good? gave 1 point
29.07.2013

#93 by Matt
This episode was great. I loved the different visual styles over Bender's songs, the premise was strong (though I would've personally gone with a different ending) and the comedy was consistent the entire way through. I don't see why people are crapping all over this episode, it was perfectly fine.

Matt gave 5 points
06.08.2013

#94 by Ash
It felt like this episode wasn't going to end. Terrible. I love Futurama, but it's probably a good thing to let it sail off into the horizon now than to do another season and let it sink in a flaming explosive shipwreck.

Ash gave 1 point
09.08.2013

#95 by Annie
My black hearted woman slept with a smooth talking gambler so I ran him over with my train, lord, lord...LMAO! This episode reminded me a lot of "Less Than Hero" in that the whole concept was sort of stupid and sounds boring on paper yet despite that it's absolutely hilarious anyway. If you watch Futurama mostly for the Sci-Fi element though you'll probably be rolling your eyes at this one.

Annie gave 5 points
10.08.2013

#96 by John Cheesa
I've always maintained that Bender serves best as a wise-cracking sidekick, and feel he's been on overload this season. The ending was clever, but this episode was just goofy for the most part.

John Cheesa gave 3 points
12.08.2013

#97 by citizensnips
The type of humour in Leadbelly is different to the typical for futurama - less satirical, more goofy which may explain the very mixed reviews. Almost reminded me of British humour in parts. The whole joke is how incompetent and unlikely Bender is as a folk singer. The fact that he sucks and the whole premise sucks IS the joke. If you don't get this type of so bad it's good humour the whole thing will be lost on you.

citizensnips gave 5 points
14.08.2013

#98 by cfc
well i'm british and i'd say that generally british humour is very different from this - for a start it's funny, otherwise we don't call it humour. I thought this was very poor even before i remembered just how great the folk singing episodes (bending in the wind etc) were in the first run. this doesn't even compare. everything is so forced and contrived when it appeared so effortless before. bye bye futurama and thanks for all the laughs (in other episodes)

cfc gave 1 point
16.08.2013

#99 by Juanny
Still can't figure out why there's so much hate for this one. It was a perfectly average episode. 47% is ridiculous.

Juanny gave 5 points
17.08.2013

#100 by 2nd worst ep
its total shit and don't high it up

2nd worst ep gave 1 point
18.08.2013


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] - 10 - [11] [12]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.