Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] - 100 - [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#991 by that dog
No way I would have admitted a cartoon made me cry, but look how many people posted here. When that dog put his head down, that was it. No chance.

that dog gave 5 points
05.12.2005

#992 by Noah
Woah, 100 pages of posts. Like everyone else this made me really sad. I had to go over to my dog and just pet him. Seriosuly, i was surprised that the ending was so blunt. I was hoping something would happen that would get the dogs mind of off fry, but nothing happened. :( i sat on the couch for a while just thinking...

Noah gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#993 by Doyle
Its been 25 minutes, andi m still crying. I Really feel Futurama was ahead of tis time lol.
Matt Really did a amazing job with this series...and this episode proved it. I Laughed...I CRIED!.....Simpsons never did that...Futurama had depth

This episode alogn with Godfellas are a PErfect example of how Cartoons COULD be

Doyle gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#994 by Renee Carson
What can I say...I just finished watching this episode on Adult Swim and despite it being 2:49am and despite that I am viewing the screen through a blurred veil of tears, I had to make this miniscule declaration. This was by far was of the most moving pieces of animation I have ever had the honor to witness. Not since Adam Benjamin Elliott's "Cousin" have I wept at a work of this genre. Stunning, simple stunning.

Renee Carson gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#995 by Allie
This was one of the best episodes of Futurama in my opinion. I just saw this one for the first time last night on adult swim. The flashbacks of Fry's dog trying to find him were so sad. At the very end when the dog finally lays his head down I started to cry. Even thinking about it now gets me teary eyed. The episode made me think of my previous dog, she passed away while I was away at college. This was a really good episode that was very heartfelt.

Allie gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#996 by Judy
This is my favorite episode of Futurama...It is funny throughout, but really sad at the end...I've seen this episode about 8 times, and it always manages to make me cry...I saw it last night and thought I'd be okay, but once the credits started rolling like always the tears flowed....I came here looking for the name of that episode and after reading some of the reviews I am happy I'm not alone....Long live Futurama!

Judy gave 5 points
06.12.2005

#997 by Jeremy
Why?????
that was like my favorite one but FRY why did you have to stop the cloning.......Thier has to be a sequal......make a sequal!!!!!!

Jeremy gave 5 points
07.12.2005

#998 by NSign
*Cries* Fry has to go back in to the future like he did in the giant brain episode, and then see Seymour just sitting there on the sidewalk and then..take the little guy home :P great episode btw ,*almost* made me cry.

NSign gave 5 points
07.12.2005

#999 by Cerulean Shadow
OMG... SEYMOUR!!!! This episode made me think of my dog Daisy that looked EXACTLLY like Seymour.

I LOVE IT

Cerulean Shadow gave 5 points
08.12.2005

#1000 by SiNz
This episode was really sad. But I mean totally completely absolutely really sad. I am not much of a Futurama fan. It is actually one of my least favorite cartoons. But Ive been starting to like it. This episode just finally picked me up. This episode got me out of bed at night when I was watching it on TV, got on the computer, and look up about the episode. Its been about 2 days since Ive seen it and am a blubberring mess. I havent stopped crying at all for 1 second. Im actually crying rite now as I am typing this. This episode has well balanced jokes, cuteness, and then the big blow out(this is a blow out thru the eyes). I would have never imagined how much emotion can be put into a cartoon. This is the 4th show or movie that has ever made me cry in my life. This being the most tears ive ever let out. Its just a thing with animals that just make anyone explode(in the sad type). Especially with dogs, my dog died not too long ago, only a few months ago this year. This episode just brought more memories of my dog my than anything. The last minute of the episode just made me cry as to everyone else. Im just glad I am not alone on this subject for the episodes sad ending. I didnt get any bit of sleep when i turned off the TV after the show ended. My pillow was all wet. It is still a bit moist from tears. This is episode should win an award if they have any cartoon grammies.

SiNz gave 5 points
09.12.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] - 100 - [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.