Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] - 102 - [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1011 by stephen
an episode that will make you laugh and cry...shoulda won awards


stephen gave 5 points
21.12.2005

#1012 by Paul Strelski
Wow. I've watched alot of episodes of Futurama, but never has one stuck in my mind for so long. What an incredible episode. The ending just slaps you like a ton of emotional bricks, and leaves you sitting there in front of your tv wondering if it's ok to cry over a cartoon. I think I can say that this is the best episode I've ever seen, and probably one of the best animated stories. Will stick with me for a while.

Paul Strelski gave 5 points
22.12.2005

#1013 by Kelly Sorenson
I don't know if this was addressed in other reviews but it's like a take on The Odyssey when Odysseus finally sees his dog again and the dog dies happy. Except Fry doesn't see Seymour! It'd be such an
'incredibler' ending if Seymour was brought back and saw Fry before he passed again. Seymour deserves so much more than what he got.

Kelly Sorenson gave 5 points
23.12.2005

#1014 by Chris Smith
Just seen this repeated on UK TV - had forgotten the ending! Cried like a baby, again.
Fry thinks he is doing right by the dog, that in the 12 years of life Seymour had after he left would have been happy. Like others on here, another of my favourite episodes is Luck of the Fryish (Is that right) and really they both seem to hinge on Fry not realising that anyone actually loved him enough to care that he went missing.
Futurama was such a great show - but perhaps it is just as well it was cancelled because what we have is so great. It is a long, long time since I felt I had to watch the Simpsons.

Chris Smith gave 5 points
24.12.2005

#1015 by Revenant
I absoloutely love this episode. As with most people, I have cried while viewing this (even when I rewatched it and knew what was coming - I have never cried because of a movie before, be it animated, action etc.).

Did you know that Greyfriars Bobby is an actual dog that Seymour was based upon? Greyfriars Bobby's master died before the faithful dog. What it did for the rest of its days was lie by its masters gravesite. Greyfriars Bobby is the same dog breed as Seymour and there are many statues dedicated to him.

The music at the end scene went really well with it (For a thousand summers, I will wait for you...)

Really a tear jerking episode, and one where the 'Futurama team' were really serious. Lol, I still sob a bit as I write this ;)

Revenant gave 5 points
24.12.2005

#1016 by The CamouflagedDoom
beautifull....just...beautifull. sad ending. the song didnt help me much either(connie francis: if it takes forever.)i personnally will not forget this scene that has touched so many hearts of fans all around the world.

The CamouflagedDoom gave 5 points
25.12.2005

#1017 by Nicholas Larson
When was the last time that a television show, let alone a CARTOON!, has evoked so much emotion?

Any show, with writing this good, and scenes this poingant deserves to remain on the air.

Best ending ever, best written and arranged...Wow


Nicholas Larson gave 5 points
27.12.2005

#1018 by gogoprog
A superb episode.
Very sad on the end :(

gogoprog gave 5 points
27.12.2005

#1019 by Weegie
Everybody's saying that Fry should have gone ahead and cloned Seymour, indeed that would have made for a happy ending. But if he did clone Seymour, would we be talking about this episode?

I think this episode underscored just how unfair life can be at times. It invoked emotion in so many people; it had the impact it was intended to have. Now more than ever, you want Fry to have a change of heart and bring Seymour back - pity the series ended. Maybe it was going to happen in a later episode.

Weegie gave 5 points
29.12.2005

#1020 by Fox Mcloud
I searched this site on google cause Of this sad sad episode I NEARLLY cried I WANT ANOTHER EPISODE WERE THE DOG COMES TO THE FUTURE no more sad episods please I just watched it again poor dog...:( WAAAAAAA!

Fox Mcloud gave 5 points
30.12.2005


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] - 102 - [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.