Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] - 103 - [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1021 by Erin
I couldnt believe how much I loved this episode, I have always been a futurama fan, but this just pushed me to love it. It was so moving how much Fry loved his dog. And how he will never know Seymour always waited for him made my heartache. And the song would have to be the best part. I really need to know the name of that song at the end. It just made me cry...I truly did love this episode above all the rest.

Erin gave 5 points
30.12.2005

#1022 by Ian
this was the saidest ep ever. i cryed neer the end. still amcrying thinking about it. why why fry you should have cloned the dog. he love you. he waited 13 more years for you. stil crying. never every cryed from a futurama show. so said, i love you semour

Ian gave 5 points
30.12.2005

#1023 by Paul Beese
I live in the UK and until I saw this episode being watched by my brother, had never seen the progamme before. How I now wish, that it had not been this episode. I am a mature adult, yet, after nearly a week after watching the final scene with the dog, I am still virtually haunted by it. I can confidently state, that I have never seen a more moving and emotional scene, in in ANY television progamme in my life.Why do you yanks, have to be so damn brilliant at this sort of thing [?] I just hope that I eventually recover.

Paul Beese gave 5 points
30.12.2005

#1024 by I am me
This is emotional, sad but crossed the line! It was a great episode leading up to the end scene. Watching a poor little dog rot and decay is wrong! I too did cry at the end. (did you see the niblonian eye too). If they do this again! (curse words while bawling)

I am me gave 3 points
31.12.2005

#1025 by The J
It was okay but it could of benn better with more jokes.

The J gave 3 points
31.12.2005

#1026 by Adam Manhertz
It was boring and the best part of it was the fact that bender was jeolous.

Adam Manhertz gave 1 point
31.12.2005

#1027 by relelo
It was the best epesode ever! Made me cry, my friends, And I had that song stuck in the head about three days!
Anyway, it was realy funny too! I loved it


relelo gave 5 points
05.01.2006

#1028 by yu mum
omg tht was the saddest futurama episode! it was sad tht the dog w8ed on the same spot 4 ages and he died. and it was cute tht seymour was barkin to Walkin on Sunshine (arf arf arf arf arf arf roowwwrrr!)

yu mum gave 5 points
06.01.2006

#1029 by AngelzMystique
I hated the ending. It made most lips quiver and some felt the air blocking lump of what felt like dark matter forming in our throats, and yes it was refreshing for such a show to connect on a deeper level. Some of you enjoyed that. Not me. This Hard-Hearted Hannah curled into a fetal position in the corner of my dark room and rocked back and forth contemplating the unconditional love between human and animal, (well, not really, but I thought about doing it). It also didn't help that I viewed it on dvd so near to the death of my one true love, a dalmatian who I knew would have been the sort to wait for me for many summers. Ah, such a cartoon.
I am one who wished it had instead been a rock made of Fry's nonchalant mother. I would have been spared this pain.(Now,I'm trying to prolong my training from the Sarah Bernhardt School for Drama Queens...)so yes, I reiterate, I hate the ending. 0 stars go to some Futurama puppeteers who didn't understand why this would have the impact it did on the the audience,(the commentary, hmm...). The 5 stars I give to Seymour.


AngelzMystique gave 5 points
07.01.2006

#1030 by rs-weez
It's simply perfect. it's the saddest episode and that's what it makes good. I love Futurama not only because of the humour, I love it for these scripts, storylines and emotional moments

rs-weez gave 5 points
08.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] - 103 - [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.