Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] - 104 - [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1031 by Juan
This was the best episode to me. I became too sad..and now that I'm listening the song from the ending (I will wait for you from Connie Francis) I'm sad again...in that episode Futurama shows you very well that they can make you cry with facility. This episode has all the feeling that The Simpsons never had, and this is for me the best, more than all for the last scene which combine very well with the song...We all have a Seymour that loves us...don't waste him

Juan gave 5 points
08.01.2006

#1032 by andy v man
awsome

andy v man gave 5 points
08.01.2006

#1033 by Carmencita
when I watched that episode for the first time, I went on sniffing for the rest of the day. I have to admit that I love futurama, I know ALL of the episodes by heart already as I watch them every evening when going to sleep; however, I've got two dogs, one of them just turned fifteen and I feel that the end is close already. I cannot bear watching sad stuff about dogs, at I'm not alone!!! (after having read other comments...;)). that's why, when watching futurama, I always skip this episode - I do not want to watch it as it's sure to make me upset again and again. still, to me all futurama episodes are masterpieces (it's a pity they lack popularity in Austria!!!!!) and therefore, despite the tragic ending, Jurassic Bark deserves five points.

carmencita

Carmencita gave 5 points
10.01.2006

#1034 by Gree2Me
This episode has one great piece of Irony. A cartoon about the future basing an episode on ancient greek tradedy!

Amazing! The old drama adadge goes... Let em laugh a little, and then make them cry alot.

This episode did just that... it is an emotial classical rollercoaster ride.

The ending was classic! Great choice of song at the end! I could cry just thinking about it... and I'm a guy.

And, I just can't get bender's magician line out of my head! I almost pi$$ed in my pants:

"You... {wack!} Are Not... {wack!} Fit... {wack!} To Wear... {wack!} Fry's Leotard! {WACK!!!}

How funny, yet at the same time insanely crazy is that! How CRAZY is bender! That episode made me realize that Bender should be locked up again with Roberto forever!

He actually threw frys dog into the molten lava and then began to laugh his @$$ off!!!! I laughed hysterically but, I thought this dude is SICK (and then laughed some more). (You have to watch BEND-HER for more bender in rare form!!!!!)

Anywhoo.. The only cartoon that comes close to this was Finding NEMO, however, nemo's tradgey was at the beginning as most hollywood studios won't dare touch a tale with a tragic ending.

Twas a time when these things were the norm. Kudos!

I wish they'd bring back futurama like they did family guy!



Gree2Me gave 5 points
11.01.2006

#1035 by Jen
by far my favorite episode ever of any show. my only wish is that they had brought back seymore because he was aso funny and it would have been great to have him in the last few episodes. that said, I don't know if the episode would have been as good if he had come back. if you get the DVDs and listen to the director commentary the writers struggled with the decision too

Jen gave 5 points
12.01.2006

#1036 by Desiree Gerring
I cry every time i watch it.i love it but its sad at the end. still futurama is the best.

Desiree Gerring gave 5 points
12.01.2006

#1037 by Hanako
Personally I loved this episode the most. Being both funny and sad. It was a shame that Fry would never know how much Seymour actually loved him which is what got me the most. That he remained loyal and waiting for all those years. I listened to the complete song after the episode and it made me sadder. Yet I love it because it's hard for me to find anything that can pull much emotion from me.

Hanako gave 5 points
14.01.2006

#1038 by Rich
This is one of the best futurama episodes ever, it made me cry, like many of the others that reviewed it.

Rich gave 5 points
16.01.2006

#1039 by Cadel Darkkon
Good episode.
Very smartly made ending but i don't see what made all those people cry, yeah it was sad, but not soooo sad i cried.

But definetly good episode.

Cadel Darkkon gave 4 points
17.01.2006

#1040 by Mr.Beer
This episode is okay and I hate Geedy Lee i also know the J. Frys dog is dum.

Mr.Beer gave 3 points
18.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] - 104 - [105] [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.