Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] - 105 - [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1041 by Maro
I'm giving this a 5 because it's funny in places but mainly because the scriptwriters press some incredibly powerful buttons. I couldn't believe how sad the ending of this episode was. Even attempting to relate the plot to someone makes me teary.

It's great tragedy (and in cartoon format!) but just prepare to be saddened.

Maro gave 5 points
19.01.2006

#1042 by DX
It was to sad therefore it sucked.

DX gave 1 point
20.01.2006

#1043 by Moki
This is by far my favorite episode of Futurama. I love it when a regular cartoon, aimed to entertain and make us laugh, has a small bit of drama and background. It also had comedy, so not to take away from what futurama is about.

I want to know that that damn song is at the end though! I love it so much. First time I saw this is was that song alone that made me burst into tears.

Moki gave 5 points
20.01.2006

#1044 by Injection
Honest to god, how could you not appriciate this one? Not every episode has to be one long running joke. What separates Futurama from ALL other cartoons was the fact it could do episodes like these and make them work. Absolute, heartbreaking brilliance.

Injection gave 5 points
20.01.2006

#1045 by yesyouam
That's the saddest ending to anything I've ever seen.

yesyouam gave 5 points
21.01.2006

#1046 by I am Clin Ton
One of my favorite episodes. One of those stories that you don't like when they're told, but can't help but appreciate. The ending was so sad, especially for people who know how kind and loving dogs can be. I'm glad the dog wasn't cloned as the new one wouldn't be the same dog and it wouldn't have changed the fact that Seymour died waiting for Fry.

How sad.

I am Clin Ton gave 5 points
24.01.2006

#1047 by Nick
I concur that this is this episode gets first place for sentimental storyline. Not only did they reveal a lot in this episode (a storyline episode), but they did a magnifiscient job with fry emotion. I felt his pain and I felt like jumping into the pool of lava with him.

Quote: Bender- Now you're all mine. Hehheheheh.

Nick gave 5 points
25.01.2006

#1048 by canman
This was 1 of the most sadest episodes of futurama i have seen. I did enjoy it though i rate it a 4 1/2 out of 5 i reckon the ending should have been a little more cherful

canman gave 5 points
25.01.2006

#1049 by casey
This was the first ever show of futurama i ever saw and it just made me cry my heart out. i resently lost my dog Rambo when i had him for 12 years. was fifteen when he died and i just felt so sorry for Fry that i did not sleep all night. i just couldnt get that song out of my head. being this as my 3rd fave show i know all the songs of by heart. it used to be number 1 of my fave shows but (exuse me if i keep going of the subject) i now love scream 1, 2, and 3 and i know what you did last summer and i still know what you did last summer. i just know that when ever i think about Rambo i will think of Semore and how Fry loved him. but Frys love for the dog cant conpare for my longing of Rambo back.

casey gave 5 points
26.01.2006

#1050 by 01100110101011010110
xstxshjyhjfk,xcfolnjl.n/[';,0hu86q#$@!$$%^&^*()__(7y76 5 ybgikvgiug ... GZGVFKVBHG UY NUY NY IU HJBG';JOH09 B9

01100110101011010110 gave 3 points
27.01.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] - 105 - [106] [107] [108] [109] [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.