Follow GotFuturama on Twitter and Facebook!

   
Can't Get Enough Futurama! Happy Fry
Can't get enough Futurama - morefuturama
Futurama Information
»  Futurama News
»  Articles
»  Episode Guide
»  Character Bios
»  Encyclopedia
»  Episode Capsules
»  Freeze Frame
»  Comic Capsules
»  Futurama FAQ
»  Futurama Staff
»  Lists & References
»  Merchandise
»  TV Listings
»  Web News
»  Futurama Links
»  What's Futurama
»  Behind the Scenes
Futurama Multimedia
»  Ascii Art
»  Sounds & Quotes
»  Fan 3D Art
»  Animation & Video
»  Frame Grabs
»  Guitar Tabs
»  Nokia Stuff
»  Original Scans
»  Other Sounds
»  Promo Pics
Interactive
»  Alien Codecs
»  Comic Reviews
»  Episode Reviews
»  Episode Trivia
»  Random Trivia
»  Fan Art
»  Fan Fiction
»  Futurama Chat
»  Guest Book
»  Message Board
Futurama Desktop
»  Futurama Fonts
»  Icons & Cursors
»  ICQ+ Scheme
»  PocketPC Themes
»  Screen Savers
»  Software
»  Wallpapers
»  Winamp Skins
Futurama Games
»  CGEF Games
»  Official Game
»  Flash Games
»  Game Addons
»  Submitted Games
»  Guess the Pic!
Contact
»  Privacy Statement

   Buddies:
  Planet Express Employee Lounge - The Futurama Message Board
  The Infosphere - Futurama Wiki
  The Futurama Point
  


   Support:
  



Episode Reviews


Short Summary

Jurassic Bark
First aired 11/17/02
Rank: 15/124
Reviews: 1477
Rating: 91%

Bender gets jealous when it looks like cloning will reunite Fry with his dog from the 20th century.
 


add a review

Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] - 109 - [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]
#1081 by eIRINNSKe56
I CRIED LYK A BABY AT THE END OF THIS EPISODE!!!!!!!!!!!! it shows how gr8 n unselfish fry is coz he thought seymore wouldnt memba him. but he should hav been selfish, just that once.

eIRINNSKe56 gave 5 points
28.02.2006

#1082 by D Hanes
Classic and superb storytelling. I'm not a cryer ever, but my eyes welled up watching this episode. Similar to the episode where Fry thinks his brother stole his clover or the episode where Leela's parents watched her grow up.

D Hanes gave 5 points
28.02.2006

#1083 by Holly Kelly
Four words: Bawl my eyes out.

Seriously. Every time. Even thinking about it makes me want to cry like an infant.

Holly Kelly gave 5 points
01.03.2006

#1084 by Luke
I'm still crying even after seeing it 2 hours ago! And I'm 22!

Luke gave 5 points
02.03.2006

#1085 by Person
The ending of this episode was truly amazing, and the delivery was perfect. It really hit me hard. I'm still sobbbing.

Person gave 5 points
03.03.2006

#1086 by Guy in London
This was one of the few episodes I missed first time around, and since all Futurama episodes are being shown twice a day on Sky TV in the UK I caught a repeat.

Let me just say that I do not post on sites regarding television shows or movies. This is my first such post, however this episode simply blew me away, it was not just the most amazing episode of Futurama that I have ever seen, it was one of the greatest pieces of television that I have ever seen.

It is one of the most (if not the most) emotionally hard hitting things that I have ever watched on the television, which is a rather incredible statement to make considering this is an animated comedy program about some outlandish characters in the future.

It may only be about a cartoon dog, but somehow the writers achieved a direct hit somewhere in the human soul that far surpassed almost anything else that I have ever seen.

After watching that program I needed to Google futurama to see if anyone felt the same emotions that I did, I then came across this site and realised that I had shared an experience that many others had felt before me, and will feel after me.

Clearly something in the way the episode portrayed loss really strikes home.

It is not only the way that it made me feel about pets that I have lost, but also about loved ones, the feeling of emptiness that never leaves us.

I did not openly cry, but I definitely welled up (for the first time in my 30 years), and literally had to fight back the tears. This was an emotional tour de force, that will stay with you for a very long time.

Television at its very best 6/5.

What a tragedy that such a remarkable team was denied the opportunity to carry on creating their work. Futurama despite its slapstick tendencies and ridiculous premise, had evolved far beyond anything else in its genre and most out of its genre.

I just hope a new series allows them to once again bless us with their creativity.

BEST EPISODE EVER.


Guy in London gave 5 points
04.03.2006

#1087 by ull
there were a lot of questions concernig the song at the end:

connie francis - i will wait for you

ull gave 5 points
04.03.2006

#1088 by DX
This episode is barely funny.

DX gave 1 point
04.03.2006

#1089 by Dima
I agree with most of the people, its on of the best episodes in the whole series, thats what makes Futurama stand out from other similar animated films, it has emotion. It has feelings.When fry finds out that he can clone his old dog, but at the end where Fry gives up, and says "Uhh, he probably forgot me anyways..." and then they show the dog waiting for him at the place he used to work at, until he got old and died. Under a marvelous classic of Connie Fransis - "I will wait for you", it seems like the song was made for this episode, "If it takes forever, I will wait for you, for a 1000 summers I will wait for you..." And the fry went 1000 years into the future. It was really emotional, I was barely able to hold myself from crying. A really marvelous piece of work that cleary stands out from the others, and not just this episode the entire series.

Dima gave 5 points
05.03.2006

#1090 by wowsa
Beautiful just Beautiful.

I didnt cry. I have a living dog.

But what a story about love. Such pure loving loyalty, portrayed by the cartoon animal. Maybe the mix between comedy, innocence in character, cinematography, music, lyrics, and portrayal of loyalty made this moment in our lives very, very touching.

Shear genius, makes us think about past loves (human or non), innocents, times when we'd go to school and read Dr. Suess, Play with butterflys and roll in grass, breath the air, have such wonder, and love.

The power of this moment has made so many share their thoughts and sentiment towards it. Truly amazing.

Sad, yet very deep. loving. wow.

10 out of 5

Truly a moment of love.


wowsa gave 5 points
05.03.2006


Page: [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] [10] [11] [12] [13] [14] [15] [16] [17] [18] [19] [20] [21] [22] [23] [24] [25] [26] [27] [28] [29] [30] [31] [32] [33] [34] [35] [36] [37] [38] [39] [40] [41] [42] [43] [44] [45] [46] [47] [48] [49] [50] [51] [52] [53] [54] [55] [56] [57] [58] [59] [60] [61] [62] [63] [64] [65] [66] [67] [68] [69] [70] [71] [72] [73] [74] [75] [76] [77] [78] [79] [80] [81] [82] [83] [84] [85] [86] [87] [88] [89] [90] [91] [92] [93] [94] [95] [96] [97] [98] [99] [100] [101] [102] [103] [104] [105] [106] [107] [108] - 109 - [110] [111] [112] [113] [114] [115] [116] [117] [118] [119] [120] [121] [122] [123] [124] [125] [126] [127] [128] [129] [130] [131] [132] [133] [134] [135] [136] [137] [138] [139] [140] [141] [142] [143] [144] [145] [146] [147] [148]

add a review


back to the overview

 

Legal notice: "Futurama" TM and copyright FOX, its related entities and the Curiosity Company. All rights reserved. Any reproduction, duplication or distribution of these materials in any form is expressly prohibited. Disclaimer: As a fan page, this web site and its content are not authorized by FOX.